Page 1 of 1

c1 pro 379 problem

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 7:37 pm
by NN634677921790205451UL
shooting tethered with 378 with a canon 5d was working fine

now with 379, the images do come in as confirmed by bridge and finder, but the new thumbnails do not load into c1. in addition, clicking on any of the other session folders like processed or trash does not actually select them. so basically it's like c1 freezes, but you can still access menus and what not, and it is still working, though it is just paralyzed.

so via c1, there is no waY to see the new images unless you quit and restart. but this does not solve the problem, it is just a way to refresh the thumbnails but once you start shooting again, its back to the problem

running 379 on the latest version of tiger. i will try on leopard, but it's not possible to shoot tethered with canon dslr, so i won't really be able to test it out on leopard

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 9:34 pm
by Jon
Sean,

Sounds like something may have gone awry with your installation. Try performing a clean install of 3.7.9: http://www.phaseone.com/HOME/Content/Su ... nguageID=1


As for shooting tethered to Leopard: http://www.phaseone.com/HOME/Content/Su ... nguageID=1

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 7:08 am
by NN634677921790205451UL
thank you jon

i did a clean re-install

in fact i completely uninstalled all capture one versions in my system and other associated files

but it still has the problem i described

this is under the latest version of tiger

since i could not find a copy of 378, im back to 376 which i got from the archives