shooting tethered with Canon Mark III 1DS

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

shooting tethered with Canon Mark III 1DS

Postby mike81 » Thu Jun 12, 2008 8:17 pm

When will Capture 1 support shooting tethered with the Mark III 1DS?
mike81
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 8:07 pm

Postby Jon » Thu Jun 12, 2008 10:24 pm

This will be supported in Capture One Pro 4 later this year.
The hot folder function of Capture one 4.1 can be used a a workaround until the release of Pro: http://www.phaseone.com/HOME/Content/Su ... 20-%20Main

As a side note, because of the USB interface of the camera tethered performance is rather slow on Mac.
Kind Regards,
Jon Gilbert
Phase One
Jon
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: New York, USA

Postby mike81 » Fri Jun 13, 2008 3:51 pm

Jon,
Thanks for your response. As for the USB interface, would a firewire cable like they have for the Mark II speed things up?
mike81
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 8:07 pm

Postby Jon » Fri Jun 13, 2008 3:54 pm

It would, however the Mark III only has USB output.
Kind Regards,
Jon Gilbert
Phase One
Jon
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: New York, USA

duct tape for this problem, but it works...

Postby NNN634271694486305414 » Fri Jun 20, 2008 5:48 am

i wrote an app that makes the shots visible as they come in...

shoot me an email if you want it

aaronwheaty@yahoo.com
NNN634271694486305414
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 9:18 pm
Location: Denton, Texas U.S.A.

Re: shooting tethered with Canon Mark III 1DS

Postby Stuart311 » Fri Jan 16, 2009 7:24 pm

having downloaded Capture One 4.6 and tethering my 1DS mark 3 to my laptop/tower i appear to have problems shooting into capture one(not that i have ever managed to get it working). I have the latest Canon Utilities software and have followed the Hot Folder instructions from the phase one website but still no joy. My computer is running the Vista O/S and hoped if anyone could help.
Stuart311
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 1:08 pm

Re: shooting tethered with Canon Mark III 1DS

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:14 pm

Stuart wrote:having downloaded Capture One 4.6 and tethering my 1DS mark 3 to my laptop/tower i appear to have problems shooting into capture one(not that i have ever managed to get it working). I have the latest Canon Utilities software and have followed the Hot Folder instructions from the phase one website but still no joy. My computer is running the Vista O/S and hoped if anyone could help.

Hi Stuart, welcome to the forum. To get the most out of it there are 4 sub forums here, both for Capture One 3 (CO3) and CO4, each Win and Mac. Therefore it is a bit odd when you run CO 4.6 on Vista to post in the CO3/Mac forum. :mrgreen:
Maybe you want to make a new start in the CO4/Win forum? You get better response there, I think.
Beware though, the first question I will fire upon you when you re-post the issue is whether you use Vista 32-bits or 64-bits version.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests