Fringing Outline in Focus Window

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

Fringing Outline in Focus Window

Postby neil411 » Mon May 12, 2008 1:27 pm

I am getting a fring outline around objects shot against white. Like the marching ants but not marching. I see it in the focus window and it's there big time on a processed file tiff or jpeg.

I can't work out how to add an image.

If anyone has come across this let me know please.

Faye
neil411
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 11:23 am

Postby drobertson » Mon May 12, 2008 8:34 pm

Hi Faye, I think this is specific to certain lens/sensor interactions especially with some dslr's. Are you shooting with a Phase back or something else? I think there's some 3rd party solutions to treat the problem but I don't think Capture One addresses it.

Dave
drobertson
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 2:48 am

Postby rap_digital » Mon May 19, 2008 11:50 am

Any chance you are shooting with a p30 and IIQ small raw?
User avatar
rap_digital
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:25 am

Fringing Outline in Focus Window

Postby neil411 » Mon May 19, 2008 1:26 pm

P30+ llQ Large Raw on Mamiya 645 AFDII

It doesn't appear if I set the ISO @ 200 instead if 100 as I normally shoot.
neil411
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 11:23 am

Postby James 7 » Sun Jun 01, 2008 11:34 pm

There is a problem with the Black Calibration. It needs to be sent back to Phaseone. Start a support case with your dealer.
"Beauty is in the eye of the Tiger"

http://www.jim90.com
http://jim90blog.blogspot.com
User avatar
James 7
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 1:12 pm
Location: UK


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests