1D MkII won't tether MacBook Pro 10.5.2 , C1P3.7.8

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

1D MkII won't tether MacBook Pro 10.5.2 , C1P3.7.8

Postby vbphoto » Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:33 am

Ok,
i just took put a new MacBook Pro (2.6mhz 4gig ram 200 GB 7200rpm) in service.
I cannot get my Canon 1d MarkII to tether using c1p 3.7.8. My OLD g4 PB worked get--just SLOW. I have tried using different FW cord and even tried USB connections all gave me an error message. Connection failure Error: 02000002 after a long wait.


OK I just checked it with my Intel Imac--same deal won't connect either.

I assume its an easy fix for someone who knows the correct answer.
Help

Thanks

Dan
vbphoto
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 6:05 am
Location: Pella,IA

Postby Jon » Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:01 pm

Jon
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1240
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: New York, USA

Still having tether problems with 1d MKII and MacBook Pro

Postby vbphoto » Tue Mar 18, 2008 6:08 am

I have tried the help form the Phase One staff. It worked till I disconnected and then stopped working when I went to reconnect.
connection failed: error message 0c000080

Any help will be great

DAN
vbphoto
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 6:05 am
Location: Pella,IA

Postby Jon » Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:26 pm

Hi Dan,

Are you just stopping the type8camera processes or did you actually move/delete the file? As the article says, if you just kill the process you need to do it every time you connect the camera. Actually moving/deleting the file is a more permanent solution.
Jon
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1240
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: New York, USA

Tried the \"permanent\" solution and stillI get ca

Postby vbphoto » Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:51 pm

Hi
I copied the type 8 driver thing to a new folder on the desktop and then deleted it from the image capture folder.

I just tried it agian and no luck.

What an i doing wrong?

Thanks

Dan
vbphoto
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 6:05 am
Location: Pella,IA

It worked for me

Postby Torle » Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:31 pm

I did what you suggested in the link. It worked fine for me, I use Canon EOS D1s MkII on a MacBook 1:st edition.
Torle
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 4:38 pm
Location: Sweden

possible fix

Postby roryg » Tue Apr 01, 2008 8:58 am

i had the same problem (error 0c00080) and tried all kinds of software adjustments to fix it. then realized all i needed to change was the communication setting on my camera from 'print/PTP to PC connect.\" capture then worked fine. however i am shooting on 5D so maybe your problem will be different.

hope it works.
roryg
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 8:52 am

Re: 1D MkII won't tether MacBook Pro 10.5.2 , C1P3.7.8

Postby Mark701 » Fri Apr 17, 2009 3:24 am

I am on OS 10.5.6 (C1 3.79) and can NOT tether with my 1ds mk2 (my 1ds tethers just fine! ). I deleted the type 8 thingy a long time ago. I can NOT find a comunication PTP with my mk2, I am DROWNING......Am getting connection failed 0c000080 with the mk2, any ideas?
Mark701
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 10:25 pm


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests