Non-Canon issues with 3.7.8/10.5.2

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

Non-Canon issues with 3.7.8/10.5.2

Postby Matt32 » Tue Feb 19, 2008 7:09 pm

Hello, hoping someone can help with an issue.
After the digital back is connected for a period of time it will suddenly disconnect itself and then reconnect. If it does not reconnect it will give me a -7115 error in C1. Looking in th console I see this :

2/18/08 4:53:07 PM Capture One PRO[198] NSDocumentController Info.plist warning: The values of CFBundleTypeRole entries must be 'Editor', 'Viewer', 'None', or 'Shell'.
2/18/08 4:53:07 PM Capture One PRO[198] *** -[NSLock unlock]: lock (<NSLock> '(null)') unlocked from thread which did not lock it
2/18/08 4:53:07 PM Capture One PRO[198] *** Break on _NSLockError() to debug.
2/18/08 4:53:08 PM Capture One PRO[198] *** -[NSLock unlock]: lock (<NSLock> '(null)') unlocked from thread which did not lock it
2/18/08 4:53:08 PM Capture One PRO[198] *** Break on _NSLockError() to debug.
2/18/08 4:53:08 PM Capture One PRO[198] *** -[NSLock unlock]: lock (<NSLock> '(null)') unlocked from thread which did not lock it
2/18/08 4:53:08 PM Capture One PRO[198] *** Break on _NSLockError() to debug.
2/18/08 4:53:09 PM Capture One PRO[198] *** -[NSLock unlock]: lock (<NSLock> '(null)') unlocked from thread which did not lock it
2/18/08 4:53:09 PM Capture One PRO[198] *** Break on _NSLockError() to debug.
2/18/08 4:53:16 PM Capture One PRO[198] Failed to create InitWithService: err -536870210 (0xe00002be)

2/18/08 4:53:16 PM Capture One PRO[198] Failed to open connection to device: 0xe00002be

2/18/08 4:53:16 PM Capture One PRO[198] Connection to camera failed.
Error: E00002BE
2/18/08 4:53:16 PM Capture One PRO[198] IPhaseOneFWDevPlugIn::DoCommand error: 0xe00002c7 (-536870201) Command: 0x00000501


This particular instance was when the back lost connectivity rather quick. The only solution was the reboot the computer. Each time this was done and capture one was reset this log would start over, once the log hit a certain # of lines there would be an inevitable disconnection from the back. Typically my uptime is about 20 - 40 images.

To rule out everything, I tried this with another P45+ and another computer, also with 3.7.8 and 10.5.2 as well as different firewire cables. Previously I've used the exact same setup on 3.7.7 and 10.5.1 with no issue. There were no other firewire cables plugged in to any other devices either.

Any help anyone can offer is appreciated, for now I'll be rolling back to 10.5.1

also, for any \"you should open a support case\" post... that option is broken on the phase one site currently.
Matt32
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:50 pm
Location: New York, NY

Postby Jon » Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:04 pm

Hello,

I just tested the support case system, and it is working ok (also we are continuing to receive support cases from users).

I will do my best to try and recreate the error you are seeing. Can you tell us more about your computer though?
Kind Regards,
Jon Gilbert
Phase One
Jon
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: New York, USA

Postby Matt32 » Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:35 pm

Hi Jon,
the console log was from this computer:
Hardware Overview:

Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro3,1
Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
Processor Speed: 2.4 GHz
Number Of Processors: 1
Total Number Of Cores: 2
L2 Cache: 4 MB
Memory: 4 GB
Bus Speed: 800 MHz
Boot ROM Version: MBP31.0070.B02
SMC Version: 1.16f8
Serial Number: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

The other computer which had the same issues was:

Model Name: Mac
Model Identifier: MacPro3,1
Processor Name: Quad-Core Intel Xeon
Processor Speed: 2.8 GHz
Number Of Processors: 2
Total Number Of Cores: 8
L2 Cache: 12 MB
Memory: 8 GB
Bus Speed: 1.6 Ghz
Boot ROM Version: MP31.006C.B02
SMC Version: 1.25f4
Serial Number: xxxxxxxxxx

The operating system on the MP was a native Leopard 10.5 install, upgraded to 10.5.2. The Mac Book Pro went from 10.5, to 10.5.1, to 10.5.2.

I just rolled back the Mac Pro to 10.5.1 and I'll now attempt to recreate the issue from yesterday.
Let me know if you need any more console logs.
Matt32
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:50 pm
Location: New York, NY

-7115

Postby matt122 » Tue May 27, 2008 3:08 pm

Hi,

We are getting the same... No updates, nothing new in the workflow just all of a sudden not connecting to back....??



MacPro 2x 3ghz Quad Core 10GB Ram

OSX 10.5.2

Phase One P-25 Mamiya AFDII

C1Pro 3.7.8

oh, forgot to say that if we reset the firewire bus as apple instructs, we get another session of about half a day / 100 captures.
matt122
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 9:32 am


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests