EOS1ds MIII tethered shooting not supported under 3.7.8?

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

EOS1ds MIII tethered shooting not supported under 3.7.8?

Postby Marc31 » Sun Feb 03, 2008 6:42 pm

It still says 'camera connection failed' when pluging the EOS 1ds M III. Does 'camera support' in the release note only refer to the raw conversion and not to tethered support? This would be very disappointing.

Tethered shooting with P45+ is more stable now but very slow.

MacBook Pro 2.33 3GB 10.4.11
Marc31
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Zurich

Postby NN8926212 » Mon Feb 04, 2008 5:34 am

Again, this is what is going on with this. It means that 3.7.8 only supports processing your Canon Mark III files and does not and will not support shooting tethered until Capture 1Pro version 4 is released later in the year. Here is exactly what Phase's response is to this. Hope this helps clarify things. @.


Image
User avatar
NN8926212
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 9:10 pm
Location: Chicago

Postby Daniel3222 » Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:03 am

Cheers.
At least i got now some information :)

I use canon photo professional in background so far while managing the workflow and folder structure over C1pro.
Unfortunatly canon rejected firewire.. usb canon file transfer is ways slower even compared to our P45+ tethered shots.

Take Care,
Daniel
Rudolf Faist Productions
almost digital
digital techs
paris
Daniel3222
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:23 am
Location: FRANCE

Macbook 2.33

Postby Daniel3222 » Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:11 am

Regarding to your Macbook Pro Marc, we got some bad news for you.

We had the same models .. and they do not work propper couse of some lack of power over firewire. The next generation (2,4 and 2,2 GHZ) are working perfect.

It will help a tiny bit to switch your power settings to battery on your back.. but we got the same problem every time a customer of us are renting a back while using your macbook generation.

Good Luck,
Daniel
almost digital
digital techs
paris
Daniel3222
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:23 am
Location: FRANCE

Postby Marc31 » Mon Feb 04, 2008 9:38 am

thanks Daniel

Did you test 3.7.8 with P45+ within Leopard? If it works fine I might consider buying a new MacBook Pro. Would you recommend a cpu upgrade to 2.6GHz on the new one?

Best
Marc
Marc31
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Zurich

As far is think Quad Core Macbooks will come out very soon

Postby Daniel3222 » Mon Feb 04, 2008 9:54 am

I could imaging that the new Quade Core Macbooks will come out soon.
The Processor is already developed (Intel Core Extreme) and Apple did come out with the new Intels since their switch very fast.

We did take the faster Processor (2,6 instead of 2,4).. 4 GB RAM will do good.
No Leopard for professionals so far i would recomand.
We bought the new ProMacs and \"downgraded\" them to tiger instead of using Leopard - your local apple shop is for sure doing that. In the next month i would not switch.
Last edited by Daniel3222 on Mon Feb 04, 2008 6:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
almost digital
digital techs
paris
Daniel3222
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:23 am
Location: FRANCE

Postby dariohonda » Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:35 pm

but are we sure that the C1 3.7.8. develops are better than Canon software?
i try to use the canon software, is easy to use...
dariohonda
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 1:17 pm

Postby Jon » Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:48 pm

Marc,

Be sure that you are are set to Battery power mode on the P45+ and IIQ-Large or Small for file type in Capture One Pro.
Kind Regards,
Jon Gilbert
Phase One
Jon
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: New York, USA


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests