Page 1 of 1

Canon EOS 1Ds Mk III and CaptureOne Pro 3.7.7 - compatible?

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 4:33 pm
by DTP
Have just purchased the Canon EOS 1Ds Mark III but could not import images (via CF card) into Capture One Pro 3.7.7.

Are they not compatible? Does the camera need to be set to something to fix this?

Any suggestions greatly appreciated -

Thanks!

Re: Canon EOS 1Ds Mk III and CaptureOne Pro 3.7.7 - compatib

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 5:44 pm
by Ron Steinberg
C1Pro 3.7.7 does not offer support for the Canon 1DsIII, yet. Hopefully it will be supported in the next update.

Ron

DTP wrote:Have just purchased the Canon EOS 1Ds Mark III but could not import images (via CF card) into Capture One Pro 3.7.7.

Are they not compatible? Does the camera need to be set to something to fix this?

Any suggestions greatly appreciated -

Thanks!

Canon EOS 1Ds Mk III and CaptureOne Pro 3.7.7 - compatible?

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:01 pm
by DTP
Thanks for you reply.

Is it that I need to wait for the next Capture One Pro? Does anyone know when this is due to arrive?

Or is their something else I could upgrade to in the meantime in order to continue using Capture One with the Canon Mk III?

Many thanks

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 9:22 pm
by Nicolas
give a try to C1 V4 (LE, not pro) it works ok though not what we can expect from a pro version… still better anyway than Light Room or ACR

Re: Canon EOS 1Ds Mk III and CaptureOne Pro 3.7.7 - compatib

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 2:46 pm
by dariohonda
Ron Steinberg wrote:Hopefully it will be supported in the next update.



ahah..
if in a few day i don't see a new release, i think i will sell my digital back and change..