Leopard Compatibility Issues

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

Postby jeffsinger » Tue Jan 22, 2008 4:48 pm

On November 22nd a Phase representative posted that an update would be released \"soon.\" And of course soon has different meanings to many people. But, I'm pretty sure that 2 months later and still no update would by no means be considered \"soon.\" Unless of course we want to take the Carl Sagan view on time... then we have millions and millions of years left before \"soon\" passes.

I'm reading about corrupt images. Does this have to do with the capture or the processing? Are the raw files being corrupted?

I'm only using C1 Pro for tethered capture. I use lightroom for my processing. So I need to make sure my raw files will be fine.

Thanks,
Jeff
http://jeffsingerphotography.com/blog
jeffsinger
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 8:05 am

Postby David5 » Tue Jan 22, 2008 7:06 pm

I am just guessing, but I bet Phase One is counting on the next \"fix it\" upgrade for Leopard 10.5.2. It is a major bug fix from apple. It was supposed to be out last week but is probably February now. I am thinking some of the things they are trying to fix in C1 is going to require the OS upgrade as well.
David5
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 8:06 am
Location: San Francisco

3.7.8

Postby derek1 » Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:26 am

I'm guessing they are putting all there resources into 4 Pro so there is no need for 3 at all.
derek1
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 3:12 pm
Location: London/UK

Postby superbomba » Thu Jan 24, 2008 6:55 pm

Phase One

please GET TO WORK!!!
hire people or do what ever you need to do.
may try selling the company to someone that knows how to keep up to date.
adobe could be a good choice.
superbomba
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 5:57 am
Location: mexico

Postby drobertson » Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:26 pm

A status report detailing what the hang ups are and why they take so long to deal with would be good. In the absence of this kind of information rumors spread.

If it's an impossible OS to work with from your developer's point of view say so while there's still some sympathy to be had, before it melts away.

Dave
drobertson
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 2:48 am

Postby Edward2 » Fri Jan 25, 2008 6:35 pm

Think we are wasting our time on this thread, the last input from Phase One was Thu Nov 29, 2007 at 3:52 pm :cry:
I understand the forum rules about Phase one staff posting here but a definition of \"soon\" would be nice..


:?:
Edward2
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby superbomba » Fri Jan 25, 2008 6:39 pm

anyone has any ideas on how to put some presure on this guys?
superbomba
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 5:57 am
Location: mexico

Postby Jason 2 » Fri Jan 25, 2008 7:17 pm

superbomba wrote:anyone has any ideas on how to put some presure on this guys?


whaddaya mean? take em out? whack em? C'mon guys, let's scare Phase One!!....etc....Gimme a break
Jason 2
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 5:11 pm

Previous

Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests