C1 v3.7.6 software will not launch on Mac

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

C1 v3.7.6 software will not launch on Mac

Postby lemons69 » Mon Sep 19, 2011 8:45 am

Hi
I have C1 v3.7.6 which I have used successfully many times. I uninstalled it about a year ago and
I just tried to reinstall but the software just will not launch on my mac ..... I have the correct
activation key etc. The software is on cd but also tried down loading and the same thing
happens :evil: .... Has anyone any ideas ?
Many Thanks
John
lemons69
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:35 pm

Re: C1 v3.7.6 software will not launch on Mac

Postby John4 » Mon Sep 19, 2011 1:45 pm

the thing that comes to my mind is the operating system. Has that been updated since you last used 3.x?
John4
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 1:40 am
Location: Topeka, KS, USA

Re: C1 v3.7.6 software will not launch on Mac

Postby lemons69 » Mon Sep 19, 2011 1:50 pm

No it hasnt .... everything is pretty much as it was when I had last activated it.
lemons69
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:35 pm

Re: C1 v3.7.6 software will not launch on Mac

Postby Ulf » Tue Sep 20, 2011 11:07 am

Use 3.7.9
http://www.phaseone.com/en/Downloads/So ... veMac.aspx

It supports Mac OS 10.4 and 10.5 while 3.7.6 only supports 10.4
This is probably the issue.
Kind Regards
Ulf Liljegren
Phase One
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3364
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests