Capture One Pro (3.7.10) not recognizing Canon 40d

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

Capture One Pro (3.7.10) not recognizing Canon 40d

Postby PaulaJohns » Fri Sep 09, 2011 4:01 am

I had to do a reinstall of my Capture recently, and since I did it, it won't recognize files from my 40d. It always did in the past. What do I need to do to make it recognize these files? Thanks for any help...
PaulaJohns
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 4:49 am

Re: Capture One Pro (3.7.10) not recognizing Canon 40d

Postby John4 » Sat Sep 10, 2011 2:15 pm

Perhaps they are not RAW files, but previously processed files? If so, I recall you needed to change that under preferences to view them in 3.x.......
John4
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 1:40 am
Location: Topeka, KS, USA

Re: Capture One Pro (3.7.10) not recognizing Canon 40d

Postby Drew » Mon Sep 12, 2011 7:03 pm

Perhaps it is a compressed RAW format as appose to a straight CR2?
Also, it's quite possible that there has been a Firmware Adjustment made on that camera body and thus the files from it are no longer supported. It's a long-shot but I haven't tested the 40D on the latest version for myself and that firmware came out after 3.7.x was discontinued.
Kind Regards,
Drew
Phase One
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: Capture One Pro (3.7.10) not recognizing Canon 40d

Postby PaulaJohns » Tue Sep 13, 2011 6:06 pm

No, I they're not previously processed files. They're the same CR2 format I've always entered into Capture One. I've not altered anything on the camera itself. Oh, well....thanks.
PaulaJohns
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 4:49 am


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests