Synching import from multiple cards/cameras

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

Synching import from multiple cards/cameras

Postby NN635562031482480759UL » Fri Jun 29, 2018 10:52 pm

I recently spent a week with a group exploring the eastern seaboard of the US and shooting their experiences with two cameras. I now want to put together some kind of record of their time and am wondering if I can ease my time and pain in front of the computer by somehow synching together the chronological order of the photos taken on those separate cards as I import them into C1. If anyone has any ideas, I would sincerely appreciate your help.

Thanking you in advance.

rhowe
NN635562031482480759UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:52 am

Re: Synching import from multiple cards/cameras

Postby John Doe » Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:21 pm

If the two cameras had their time and date correctly set, you don't need to do anything : just import everything and sort by time of capture.
Sony DSC-RX100 - Capture One Pro 10.2.1 (macOS Sierra 10.12.6)
THIS IS A USER TO USER FORUM. FOR FEATURE REQUESTS AND BUG REPORTS, FILE A SUPPORT CASE AT https://www.phaseone.com/SupportMain.aspx
John Doe
 
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:15 pm

Re: Synching import from multiple cards/cameras

Postby NN635562031482480759UL » Sat Jun 30, 2018 12:32 am

So, then, you’re suggesting I not number the imports—which I traditionally do—but just simply leave it all up to the time of capture. Simple enough. I feel a little stupid in hindsight, but I’d rather deal with that and move on. Thanks for your help, John Doe.
NN635562031482480759UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:52 am

Re: Synching import from multiple cards/cameras

Postby Ian3 » Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:28 pm

I like having a number. You could sort into Date order (which should put them in order of capture time) then use Batch Rename to add a number to the file names.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 1978
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: Synching import from multiple cards/cameras

Postby NN635562031482480759UL » Sun Jul 01, 2018 9:28 pm

I think ultimately that’s the way I’ll feel most comfortable—after I eliminate all of my garbage. Thanks to both of you. Simple workaround, but for some reason I was stumped.
NN635562031482480759UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:52 am


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests