650D Support

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 7.x

650D Support

Postby Russell1 » Sat Oct 27, 2012 11:50 pm

G'day,

It seems that 650D files are still not supported? I can open my other camera raw files OK in 7, but 650D raws fail to show.

Ideas?
Cheers

Russell
AustralianLight - Landscape Imagery
http://www.australianlight.com.au
Russell1
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Australia

Re: 650D Support

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sun Oct 28, 2012 5:07 pm

There is (preliminary) support for the Canon 650D raw files (see release notes from Help menu). Full raw, not mRaw/sRaw I suppose. If you opened the images with an earlier version, delete the CaptureOne sub folder in the image folder first.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: 650D Support

Postby Russell1 » Mon Oct 29, 2012 1:52 am

Thanks Paul,

I am using full RAW and have made sure there is no CaptureOne sub folder in the image folder, but it still fails to see the raw files.
Cheers

Russell
AustralianLight - Landscape Imagery
http://www.australianlight.com.au
Russell1
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Australia

Re: 650D Support

Postby Russell1 » Wed Oct 31, 2012 10:46 am

Any additional ideas?
Cheers

Russell
AustralianLight - Landscape Imagery
http://www.australianlight.com.au
Russell1
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Australia

Re: 650D Support

Postby Dave241 » Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:02 am

Look int the c1 settings and make sure you're using the v7 engine?
Dave...
Dave241
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:04 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: 650D Support

Postby Russell1 » Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:32 am

Yes I am using the v7 engine.

I just cant make this see 650D raw files.... it happily sees the DNG converted files though.
Cheers

Russell
AustralianLight - Landscape Imagery
http://www.australianlight.com.au
Russell1
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Australia

Re: 650D Support

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Wed Oct 31, 2012 3:18 pm

I suggest that you create a support case with Phase One and/or make a raw file available for download and post the link here.

I downloaded 2 images from the internet (dpreview, image resource), both from the Canon Rebel T4i, the 650D equivalent. I suggest you download and try them out.
What could be the case, as this has happened before, the the Rebel T4i is supported, but the 650D (name) not yet.

Again, a support case or image can help you further.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: 650D Support

Postby Russell1 » Wed Oct 31, 2012 10:17 pm

Thanks Paul, It must be too early in the morning for me, 'cause be blowed if I can actually find a download link. :(

I will look again after my second or third cup of coffee. :)

UPDATE: Yep... coffee helped. ;)
Cheers

Russell
AustralianLight - Landscape Imagery
http://www.australianlight.com.au
Russell1
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Australia

Re: 650D Support

Postby Russell1 » Wed Oct 31, 2012 10:24 pm

BRILLIANT!! There is the answer....

I placed a t4i and 650D in the same folder and it only sees the t4i file.

I will upload a RAW file for the CapOne team shortly and see what they make of it.
Cheers

Russell
AustralianLight - Landscape Imagery
http://www.australianlight.com.au
Russell1
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Australia

Re: 650D Support

Postby Russell1 » Thu Nov 01, 2012 11:06 am

OK I have supplied a file to support and that is indeed the problem.

My 650D EXIF presents the cam as an X6i to CaptureOne and therefore it does not get seen.

CaptureOne will be updated to cope with the X6i naming in the next release.

Thanks to the CapOne team for their support.
Cheers

Russell
AustralianLight - Landscape Imagery
http://www.australianlight.com.au
Russell1
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Australia

Re: 650D Support

Postby Drew » Thu Nov 01, 2012 2:29 pm

Hey Russell,
As an immediate solution I would suggest you see if there is a Firmware for your camera that is maybe intended for the US market. This may change the identifier of the camera to Canon 650D as appose to "Canon Kiss X6i" and solve the problem.

We'll get a fix in for this in the service release.
Kind Regards,
Drew
Phase One
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: 650D Support

Postby Russell1 » Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:11 pm

Thanks Drew,

Good idea. I will give it a a go.

Cheers
Cheers

Russell
AustralianLight - Landscape Imagery
http://www.australianlight.com.au
Russell1
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Australia


Return to Capture One 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests