Question about licence management ?

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Windows

Question about licence management ?

Postby NN636840681730681921UL » Sat Jan 26, 2019 3:13 am

The day before yesterday I bought the upgrade from v11 (though admittedly I was hesitant given the 34% price increase over the previous upgrade :(

But when I now open C11 presently installed on my Computer, I get the message that my licence was deactivated. Please note that I have NOT yet installed v12 because I wanted to finish the work on my current project with the settings, workspace and engine of C11 before dealing with the new version.

So WHY my valid C11 licence has been deactivated before I even install and use C12 ??? That's very strange and I cannot remember having experienced that on previous upgrade circles (I have been using C1 since v1 !) Of course, it's fine that the licence is deactivated if the new version is installed and USED - but NOT just by BUYING the upgrade. It still should be the freedom of the user to decide when he wants to install the upgrade and skip the currently installed version
NN636840681730681921UL
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 3:56 am

Re: Question about licence management ?

Postby Wade » Sat Jan 26, 2019 6:15 am

The license activation code that you received on upgrading to V12 replaces you previous V11 activation code.

You can either install V12 or you can re-activate V11 using the new V12 activation code.
Wade
Wade
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 1:41 pm

Re: Question about licence management ?

Postby NNN634409577679969946 » Mon Feb 04, 2019 2:49 pm

Hi wade, does that mean, my new ver, COp 12 code is valid on my elder ver 11 too. So I don't need to to save my old code for ver. 11 ? hope you get what I mean, jouni
NNN634409577679969946
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 9:16 am

Re: Question about licence management ?

Postby Ian3 » Mon Feb 04, 2019 3:45 pm

NNN634409577679969946 wrote:Hi wade, does that mean, my new ver, COp 12 code is valid on my elder ver 11 too. So I don't need to to save my old code for ver. 11 ? hope you get what I mean, jouni

Yes, that is right.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2437
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: Question about licence management ?

Postby NNN634409577679969946 » Mon Feb 04, 2019 4:53 pm

Thanks Ian, that was logical and good news, jouni
NNN634409577679969946
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 9:16 am


Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest