Missing thumbnails

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 11.x for Mac

Missing thumbnails

Postby Alex1111 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 5:22 pm

I just switched from v10 to 11 and am finding that when v11 regens the thumbnails which it does when it first encounters a new or v10 collection that a few thumbnails show up as black box. It is an easy fix to use the menu item 'Regenerate Previews" and it is back.

It seems to miss the 2nd image in a directory and then then another one or two about 20 or so images in.
I also noted this behavior when revisiting a directory that I had already opened in v11 and had previously regened the missing thumbs.

Is this a known issue or one I should open support case for?
Alex1111
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 6:13 pm

Re: Missing thumbnails

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Tue Jan 22, 2019 9:27 pm

Issue not known to me. I am just checking: are you on 11.3.2, which is the latest CO11?
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Missing thumbnails

Postby Alex1111 » Thu Jan 24, 2019 7:22 pm

Yes. 11.3.2.
Alex1111
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 6:13 pm

Re: Missing thumbnails

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Thu Jan 24, 2019 8:45 pm

Then I should open a support case.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Capture One 11.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests