C1 Express Fuji Windows Full Screen Mode

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 11.x for Mac

C1 Express Fuji Windows Full Screen Mode

Postby NNN636735646267758971 » Wed Oct 10, 2018 2:32 am

According to the User Manual you can enter Full Screen mode by pressing F11 on the keyboard. The Browser, Menu, Toolbar and tools are all hidden for an uncluttered look. When I press F11 nothing happens.

I'm also running C1 Express Fuji on a Macbook Pro and per the instructions when I press Ctrl+Cmd+F to access Full Screen mode it works.

Any thoughts on why it's not working in Windows?
NNN636735646267758971
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 2:17 pm

Re: C1 Express Fuji Windows Full Screen Mode

Postby cdc » Wed Oct 10, 2018 2:48 am

Are you running dual monitors? Full screen mode behaves differently for single screens than it does for dual screens. On dual screens the menu & toolbars are not hidden, single screens do hide everything but the image. Perhaps this is the issue?

On my Windows machine when I hit f11 it goes into full screen mode but doesn't look much different because it is a dual monitor setup. On my macbook fullscreen mode shows just the image, unless I have a second monitor plugged in.
cdc
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 12:15 am

Re: C1 Express Fuji Windows Full Screen Mode

Postby NNN636735646267758971 » Wed Oct 10, 2018 3:49 pm

cdc wrote:Are you running dual monitors? Full screen mode behaves differently for single screens than it does for dual screens. On dual screens the menu & toolbars are not hidden, single screens do hide everything but the image. Perhaps this is the issue?

On my Windows machine when I hit f11 it goes into full screen mode but doesn't look much different because it is a dual monitor setup. On my macbook fullscreen mode shows just the image, unless I have a second monitor plugged in.


No I am not. Thanks.
NNN636735646267758971
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 2:17 pm

Re: C1 Express Fuji Windows Full Screen Mode

Postby Luke_Miller » Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:23 pm

F11 maximizes the application window on the monitor (and I think is a Windows shortcut rather than a C1 command), but does not eliminate the tool and browser panes. F10, is a C1 shortcut that shows the image full screen and eliminates the tool and browser panes.
Luke_Miller
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 5:49 am

Re: C1 Express Fuji Windows Full Screen Mode

Postby NNN636735646267758971 » Thu Oct 11, 2018 5:24 pm

Luke_Miller wrote:F11 maximizes the application window on the monitor (and I think is a Windows shortcut rather than a C1 command), but does not eliminate the tool and browser panes. F10, is a C1 shortcut that shows the image full screen and eliminates the tool and browser panes.

Both the C1 User Manual and the main drop down menu screen "View:Full Screen" designate F11 as the shortcut to Full Screen in the Windows version. I see no reference to use F10 and when I try it, nothing happens.
NNN636735646267758971
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 2:17 pm

Re: C1 Express Fuji Windows Full Screen Mode

Postby SFA » Thu Oct 11, 2018 6:14 pm

Runnig C1 11.2 and Wind 7 Pro.

F11 usually works but sometimes does AWOL - as it did just now when I refreshed my memory about what happens before responding.

Coincidentally over night Windows update ran an update that I don't recall being forewarned about - usually I have the system set to tell me about possible updates but take no action. I can;t recall if C1 had been restarted since the update.

Anyway, F11 did not work and nor did F10.

I restarted C1 a couple of times and both function keys started to work once more.

On my system F11 toggles the current window between full display or any partial use of the screen Real Estate you might currently be using. It also removes the main screen menu rows.

F10 opens a full screen Viewer window with minimal default menus, no tools displayed and no browser displayed. That viewer can be sized as required and moved to another screen if one is available.

HTH.


Grant
SFA
 
Posts: 6702
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm


Return to Capture One 11.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest