Workspaces

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 9.x

Workspaces

Postby NN635566612957087160UL » Fri Jun 01, 2018 12:39 pm

Hey all,
I'm looking to upgrade to Capture 11, but I cannot for the life of me work out how to save my workspace in Cap 9. I've done it for previous versions but can't find it.

Apparently it's under window - save workspace. However I only have 2 option there, event log and activities.

Doing my head in.

Thanks.
NN635566612957087160UL
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 1:08 pm

Re: Workspaces

Postby NN635566612957087160UL » Fri Jun 01, 2018 12:57 pm

So I've loaded up Cap 11, then closed it and open cap 9, and my whole workspace has been changed to the Cap11 style. Anyway I can even retrieve my workspace anymore? Or do I have to do that over again?
NN635566612957087160UL
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 1:08 pm

Re: Workspaces

Postby Ian3 » Fri Jun 01, 2018 2:10 pm

Are you on a Mac or on Windows?

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2777
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: Workspaces

Postby John Doe » Fri Jun 01, 2018 9:20 pm

NN635566612957087160UL wrote:Hey all,
I'm looking to upgrade to Capture 11, but I cannot for the life of me work out how to save my workspace in Cap 9. I've done it for previous versions but can't find it.

Apparently it's under window - save workspace. However I only have 2 option there, event log and activities.

Doing my head in.

Thanks.

Are you using the Express for Sony run-mode ?
Sony DSC-RX100 - Capture One Pro 10.2.1 (macOS Sierra 10.12.6)
THIS IS A USER TO USER FORUM. FOR FEATURE REQUESTS AND BUG REPORTS, FILE A SUPPORT CASE AT https://www.phaseone.com/SupportMain.aspx
John Doe
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:15 pm

Re: Workspaces

Postby NN635566612957087160UL » Fri Jun 01, 2018 10:54 pm

Hi guys,

I'm running Windows.

And yes, I'm trialling the Sony express mode.
NN635566612957087160UL
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 1:08 pm

Re: Workspaces

Postby John Doe » Fri Jun 01, 2018 11:22 pm

NN635566612957087160UL wrote:Hi guys,

I'm running Windows.

And yes, I'm trialling the Sony express mode.

That's the reason why you can't save workspaces. The Express mode doesn't support it.
Sony DSC-RX100 - Capture One Pro 10.2.1 (macOS Sierra 10.12.6)
THIS IS A USER TO USER FORUM. FOR FEATURE REQUESTS AND BUG REPORTS, FILE A SUPPORT CASE AT https://www.phaseone.com/SupportMain.aspx
John Doe
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:15 pm

Re: Workspaces

Postby NN635566612957087160UL » Sat Jun 02, 2018 1:09 pm

But I want to save my workspace in Cap 9
NN635566612957087160UL
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 1:08 pm

Re: Workspaces

Postby John Doe » Sat Jun 02, 2018 1:19 pm

NN635566612957087160UL wrote:But I want to save my workspace in Cap 9

Well then change your run-mode, use the full Pro mode for instance.
Sony DSC-RX100 - Capture One Pro 10.2.1 (macOS Sierra 10.12.6)
THIS IS A USER TO USER FORUM. FOR FEATURE REQUESTS AND BUG REPORTS, FILE A SUPPORT CASE AT https://www.phaseone.com/SupportMain.aspx
John Doe
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:15 pm

Re: Workspaces

Postby NN635566612957087160UL » Sat Jun 02, 2018 11:09 pm

I worked it out.

I had cap 9 and 11 on my PC. For some reason when I installed 11 and chose Sony express, it set that as the default for 9 as well. I had to disable that and use my registered copy, then I had the option access workspaces.
NN635566612957087160UL
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 1:08 pm


Return to Capture One 9.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests