Local adjustment - Draw mask issue

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 10.x and 9.x

Local adjustment - Draw mask issue

Postby NN263972UL » Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:41 pm

Hi!

I've been following Capture One (windows version) for a while, and I'm a great fan of it!
There is a strange behaviour that happens (since version 8 ) when free drawing mask (local adjustments), that I cant understand why it occurs, and what may cause it... or if its just with me.

When drawing a mask, sometimes it randomly generates a vertical mask stripe, from the pen to the top (only from pen to top). It gets more frequent when the number of layers increase. Its like in the middle of my draw, I suddenly draw a perfect vertical line (with the same brush size) while I keep drawing over the desired picture area.
I'm using version 10 (with latest update) and a wacom Intuos Pro, but it already happens with Intuos 4 and the mouse.
It never occurs when erasing, only when drawing.

Does any one had or have the same issue?

Thank you for all your help.
Kind regards,

Bruno
NN263972UL
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 3:29 pm
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Re: Local adjustment - Draw mask issue

Postby SFA » Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:00 pm

That sounds odd Bruno.

The nearest thing I can think of to that sort of behaviour is the facility in mask drawing to use the shift key to create a straight line when making a mask. The feature is independent of the any use of a Wacom device. (So would happen with the mouse).

Other alternatives might be to look at the Wacom driver version and also for any known problems that have previously been reported in the forum. I seem to recall there have been one or two previous Wacom questions but I do not recall exactly what they related to. However if you also see it when using your mouse it is likely to be unrelated to Wacom I would guess.


HTH.


Grant
SFA
 
Posts: 6981
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Local adjustment - Draw mask issue

Postby IanS » Fri Mar 31, 2017 10:37 am

NN263972UL wrote:Hi!

I've been following Capture One (windows version) for a while, and I'm a great fan of it!
There is a strange behaviour that happens (since version 8 ) when free drawing mask (local adjustments), that I cant understand why it occurs, and what may cause it... or if its just with me.

When drawing a mask, sometimes it randomly generates a vertical mask stripe, from the pen to the top (only from pen to top). It gets more frequent when the number of layers increase. Its like in the middle of my draw, I suddenly draw a perfect vertical line (with the same brush size) while I keep drawing over the desired picture area.
I'm using version 10 (with latest update) and a wacom Intuos Pro, but it already happens with Intuos 4 and the mouse.
It never occurs when erasing, only when drawing.

Does any one had or have the same issue?

Thank you for all your help.
Kind regards,

Bruno


I have had exactly the same issue. Win 10 Pro (latest updates), Wacom Intuos Pro, and Nvidia 1060 (6Gb) GPU.

Are you still seeing this problem?

Ian
IanS
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 5:46 pm

Re: Local adjustment - Draw mask issue

Postby pawl_s » Tue Apr 04, 2017 9:01 am

It seems, that an old issue still appears in the v10.x.

Take a look here: viewtopic.php?f=62&t=22008
pawl_s
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 1:59 pm

Re: Local adjustment - Draw mask issue

Postby baranstreet » Thu Apr 26, 2018 3:44 am

Same happens to me here. Capture one 10.1. Wacom latest Drivers. Windows 10. Any solutions yet ??
baranstreet
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: Local adjustment - Draw mask issue

Postby C-M-B » Tue May 01, 2018 8:47 pm

it's because you disabled Windows Ink
C-M-B
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 4:57 pm

Re: Local adjustment - Draw mask issue

Postby NN263972UL » Fri Sep 28, 2018 3:00 pm

I still have the issue.
Is not exclusive from Capture One since I noticed that it happens in Photoshop too while using marquee tool.
Apparently is something related with screen resolution and Windows... Tried some workarounds from Wacom, but no success.

Bruno C.
NN263972UL
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 3:29 pm
Location: Lisbon, Portugal


Return to Capture One 10.x and 9.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron