No OutPut Tool Visible

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 10.x

No OutPut Tool Visible

Postby Toshie » Fri Mar 16, 2018 4:12 pm

Very beginnier at Capture One 10 and can't find the gear symbol to put my name on my images. Any thoughts as to where it might be hiding?
Toshie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 8:25 pm

Re: No OutPut Tool Visible

Postby cdc » Fri Mar 16, 2018 8:59 pm

I've noticed at times some tools get hidden and there is a little arrow next to the tools & veiwer, clicking on the arrow reveals the tools that are hidden. If that doesn't work right click tool bar and go to "add tool tab" then you should be able to put output back in ints place. If that doesn't work go to Window>Workspace>Default.
cdc
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 12:15 am

Re: No OutPut Tool Visible

Postby Toshie » Sat Mar 17, 2018 12:59 pm

Thanks for that, but no little arrow, no add tool tab by right clicking and no Windows Workspace Default. I got CaptureOne free when I bought my camera. Perhaps some of the features are disabed.
Toshie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 8:25 pm

Re: No OutPut Tool Visible

Postby John Doe » Sat Mar 17, 2018 2:30 pm

NNN636451611512835523 wrote:Thanks for that, but no little arrow, no add tool tab by right clicking and no Windows Workspace Default. I got CaptureOne free when I bought my camera. Perhaps some of the features are disabed.

Then what you're using is Capture One Express for Sony, which has limited features.
Sony DSC-RX100 - Capture One Pro 10.2.1 (macOS Sierra 10.12.6)
THIS IS A USER TO USER FORUM. FOR FEATURE REQUESTS AND BUG REPORTS, FILE A SUPPORT CASE AT https://www.phaseone.com/SupportMain.aspx
John Doe
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:15 pm

Re: No OutPut Tool Visible

Postby Toshie » Sat Mar 17, 2018 6:18 pm

Thanks. I have just downloaded Capture One 11 and it is the same. Some features don't come with Express for Sony.
Toshie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 8:25 pm

Re: No OutPut Tool Visible

Postby Ian3 » Sat Mar 17, 2018 6:20 pm

But if you have just download 11, you could try all the features in Pro during the 30 day trial period. And if you like them, Pro for Sony is less expensive than the full Pro - the only difference is the limitation to Sony cameras.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2652
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: No OutPut Tool Visible

Postby John Doe » Sat Mar 17, 2018 7:05 pm

NNN636451611512835523 wrote:Thanks. I have just downloaded Capture One 11 and it is the same. Some features don't come with Express for Sony.

You can change your licence type from the menus and try the Pro version for 30 days. No need to download another binary, there's only one app file for all versions.
Sony DSC-RX100 - Capture One Pro 10.2.1 (macOS Sierra 10.12.6)
THIS IS A USER TO USER FORUM. FOR FEATURE REQUESTS AND BUG REPORTS, FILE A SUPPORT CASE AT https://www.phaseone.com/SupportMain.aspx
John Doe
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:15 pm


Return to Capture One 10.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests