Capture One 10.2.1 released! (Mac and Windows merged topic)

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 10.x

Capture One 10.2.1 released! (Mac and Windows merged topic)

Postby Jim_DK » Thu Nov 02, 2017 1:31 pm

10.2.1 is now available to download. For full changes see the release notes.

Highlights include:

macOS 10.13 High Sierra Support
Windows 10 Fall Creators Edition Support
plus a number of bug fixes

Cameras:
Sony a7R III
Sony RX10 MkIV
Sony RX0

Lenses:
Schneider RS 120mm iXG
Schneider RS 72mm iXG
Sony FE 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6 GM OSS (SEL100400GM)
Leica Summilux-M 28mm f/1.4 ASPH.
Leica Summicron-M 28mm f/2 ASPH.
Leica Summilux-M 35mm f/1.4 ASPH
Leica Summicron-M 35mm f/2 ASPH
Leica Noctilux-M 50mm f/0.95 ASPH.
Leica Noctilux-M 50mm f/1 ASPH
Leica Summilux-M 50mm f/1.4 ASPH
Leica Summarit-M 50mm f/2.4
Leica APO-Summicron-M 75mm f/2 ASPH
Leica Summarit-M 75mm f/2.5
Leica APO-Summicron-M 90mm f/2 ASPH.
Leica Summarit-M 90mm f/2.5
Leica Apo-Telyt-M 135mm f3.4 ASPH

Enjoy!

https://www.phaseone.com/en/Download.aspx
James
Phase One DK
Jim_DK
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 10:00 pm

Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby Jim_DK » Thu Nov 02, 2017 1:32 pm

10.2.1 is now available to download. For full changes see the release notes.

Highlights include:

macOS 10.13 High Sierra Support
Windows 10 Fall Creators Edition Support
plus a number of bug fixes

Cameras:
Sony a7R III
Sony RX10 MkIV
Sony RX0

Lenses:
Schneider RS 120mm iXG
Schneider RS 72mm iXG
Sony FE 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6 GM OSS (SEL100400GM)
Leica Summilux-M 28mm f/1.4 ASPH.
Leica Summicron-M 28mm f/2 ASPH.
Leica Summilux-M 35mm f/1.4 ASPH
Leica Summicron-M 35mm f/2 ASPH
Leica Noctilux-M 50mm f/0.95 ASPH.
Leica Noctilux-M 50mm f/1 ASPH
Leica Summilux-M 50mm f/1.4 ASPH
Leica Summarit-M 50mm f/2.4
Leica APO-Summicron-M 75mm f/2 ASPH
Leica Summarit-M 75mm f/2.5
Leica APO-Summicron-M 90mm f/2 ASPH.
Leica Summarit-M 90mm f/2.5
Leica Apo-Telyt-M 135mm f3.4 ASPH

Enjoy!

https://www.phaseone.com/en/Download.aspx
James
Phase One DK
Jim_DK
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 10:00 pm

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby gusferlizi » Thu Nov 02, 2017 1:59 pm

Good turn around time on the Windows update issue; although the preview regeneration issue is still there. Oh, and the bad detail rendering of X-Trans is still there too.
Praise Kek.
User avatar
gusferlizi
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 3:04 am
Location: London, England

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby Emile » Thu Nov 02, 2017 2:31 pm

Hi Jim,

Thanks for the heads-up.

I'm afraid my issue with C1 / High Sierra isn't resolved. When my energy saver prefs are set to "Automatic Graphics Switching" C1 will still use the Intel HD Graphics chipset in my mid-2017 15.4" MacBook Pro (MacBookPro14,3) instead of switching to the vastly more capable Radeon Pro 560 (w/4Gb RAM).

I opened a support case about it under number 266044. The reply was that it would be fixed in the update (literally "[...] there will be a service-release coming soon that addresses this issue.").

Please advise.
Thanks, Emile
Fujifilm, Mac, Capture One user since v3.0
Emile
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 2:01 pm
Location: New York

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby Richard Allen » Thu Nov 02, 2017 2:48 pm

I also notice that despite telling support a few months back that the Gradient tool had stopped displaying the mask when being drawn it still doesn't show the mask.

Either support missed this or... ?

Very disappointed.
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." -- Albert Einstein
Richard Allen
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:38 pm
Location: Waltham Abbey, Essex, UK

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby Christian Gruner » Thu Nov 02, 2017 3:15 pm

Richard Allen wrote:I also notice that despite telling support a few months back that the Gradient tool had stopped displaying the mask when being drawn it still doesn't show the mask.

Either support missed this or... ?

Very disappointed.


I can't reproduce your issue, or I am not doing it the right away. Can you give me your Support Case number, then I can read up on with our Support Team.
Test-Manager, Capture One, Phase One A/S
Christian Gruner
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1816
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:48 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby SFA » Thu Nov 02, 2017 3:46 pm

Emile1 wrote:Hi Jim,

Thanks for the heads-up.

I'm afraid my issue with C1 / High Sierra isn't resolved. When my energy saver prefs are set to "Automatic Graphics Switching" C1 will still use the Intel HD Graphics chipset in my mid-2017 15.4" MacBook Pro (MacBookPro14,3) instead of switching to the vastly more capable Radeon Pro 560 (w/4Gb RAM).

I opened a support case about it under number 266044. The reply was that it would be fixed in the update (literally "[...] there will be a service-release coming soon that addresses this issue.").

Please advise.
Thanks, Emile


Emile,

It would probably be most effective for you to go back to the existing Support Case (or create a new one referencing it) and advise the Team that you do not seem to have the expected fix.

It is possible (?) that the service release mentioned was to the generic compatibility with High Sierra without which it would be difficult to know whether or not you particular problem was corrected.

If not corrected it may be that it is something that is not connected to the High Sierra release even though the timing of the problem you reported seems to co-incide.

I'm not sure how an Energy Saving mode would be affected by or affect C1 but then I know almost nothing about Macs.

HTH.

Grant
SFA
 
Posts: 6167
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby mikekatz » Thu Nov 02, 2017 4:07 pm

Thanks for the quick fix!
Mike
mikekatz
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 5:52 pm

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby Kurt211 » Thu Nov 02, 2017 4:08 pm

I am missing Fuji X-E3 support. This model was introduced late september...

I can´t stand it working with Photoshop instead :(

Please help and give me a hope!

Thanks.

Kurt
Kurt211
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 12:29 am

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby Robby-D » Thu Nov 02, 2017 4:09 pm

gusferlizi wrote:Good turn around time on the Windows update issue; although the preview regeneration issue is still there. Oh, and the bad detail rendering of X-Trans is still there too.


I second this! Thanks to the team, that was pretty darn quick and is appreciated!

Regarding the gradient tool - I've noticed this happens sporadically as well, I'll see if I can figure out how to reproduce the issue and submit a support case if I'm successful.

Thanks again PhaseOne for the quick fix!

-Rob
Robby-D
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 12:49 am

Curves Undo bug still present?

Postby Class A » Thu Nov 02, 2017 4:15 pm

I've just read the release notes for 10.2.1 and I see no mention of a fix for the "Curves Undo/Redo" bug.

Has this really not been fixed or is the fix just missing from the release notes?

The undo/redo bug severely impacts on my use of C1 because every time I happen to use a Curves adjustment, the option to perform a number of Undo/Redo steps breaks at the point the Curves adjustment needs to be redone. As I'm using Curves quite frequently, this bug severely impacts on my ability to work with C1.

I'd be grateful for a confirmation that the bug has been fixed or a message that Phase One is still working on fixing the bug.

P.S.: Just found out that 10.2.1 might be an "emergency release" to address an incompatibility with the latest Windows version. In this case, it would be understandable that not all known critical bugs are fixed in this version. I dearly hope, however, that the Undo/Redo bug has been addressed or is very high on the list.
Last edited by Class A on Thu Nov 30, 2017 9:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Class A
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 7:35 pm

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby Gerhardt Kellermann » Thu Nov 02, 2017 5:35 pm

Super! Great! Thanks a lot for the fast fix!
Gerhardt Kellermann
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:24 pm

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby Aric G » Thu Nov 02, 2017 6:17 pm

Emile1 wrote:I'm afraid my issue with C1 / High Sierra isn't resolved. When my energy saver prefs are set to "Automatic Graphics Switching" C1 will still use the Intel HD Graphics chipset in my mid-2017 15.4" MacBook Pro (MacBookPro14,3) instead of switching to the vastly more capable Radeon Pro 560 (w/4Gb RAM).
e


Hi Emile, how are you determining if C1 is using the Intel chipset rather than the Radeon? I'd like to verify this for myself.

Thanks!
Aric G
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 11:54 pm

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby Emile » Thu Nov 02, 2017 6:28 pm

Aric G wrote:Hi Emile, how are you determining if the C1 is using the Intel chipset rather than the Radeon? I'd like to verify this for myself.

Thanks!


In the menubar go to  -> About This Mac and then check the display tab, where it will state which graphics card is being used. For C1 to use the Radeon Pro I need to disable 'Automatic Graphics Switching' in the Energy Saver preference pane. Somebody else on this forum had the same. The Intel HD set is already no slouch but the Radeon Pro is obviously better.
Fujifilm, Mac, Capture One user since v3.0
Emile
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 2:01 pm
Location: New York

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby Aric G » Thu Nov 02, 2017 6:33 pm

Emile1 wrote: The Intel HD set is already no slouch but the Radeon Pro is obviously better.


Thanks - I also just noticed that when Photoshop is open and Automatic Graphics Switching is on, the About this Mac->Displays shows the Radeon is active.
Aric G
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 11:54 pm

Next

Return to Capture One 10.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests