edits gone

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 9.x

edits gone

Postby NN232121UL » Tue Oct 24, 2017 1:56 pm

Since a few days now, when I reopen C1 9.3, the edits, done previuosly on the RAWfiles are not existing anymore.
When starting C1, they blink up for a fraction of a secod, but then they vanish, and the settings are all set to 0.
In the browser, the sign for edits, at the thumbnail "gallery" is gone, too.
This is very annoying. What can I do?

Mac 10.11.6
NN232121UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 1:46 pm

Re: edits gone

Postby Ian3 » Tue Oct 24, 2017 4:24 pm

Session or catalog?

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2437
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: edits gone

Postby NN232121UL » Tue Oct 24, 2017 8:20 pm

Hi Ian

it's in sessions.
For every shooting, I create them and have the session in a folder, beside the RAWs.

In older sessions, C1 created the xy.cos - file, with the edit information in that RAW folder, in Capture One/Settings91.
I do not understand, why C1 is refusing this now.

Hm; could it be the camera? This happens only with RAWfiles from the 5 Ds R but not from another cam....
as I see now.
NN232121UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 1:46 pm

Re: edits gone

Postby Ian3 » Tue Oct 24, 2017 10:03 pm

Are you able to try restoring a .cos file from a Time Machine or similar backup to the Settings91 folder?

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2437
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: edits gone

Postby NN232121UL » Tue Oct 24, 2017 10:37 pm

Nope, I verified: the xy.cos were somehow not written, strange.

I care more about the future edits.
NN232121UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 1:46 pm

Re: edits gone

Postby Ian3 » Wed Oct 25, 2017 8:31 am

So if,say, you edit, image A in some way, then switch to image B, then back to A, are the edits to A still there at that point?if so, there mustn’t be an A.cos file, and you could check that by looking in the Settings91 folder.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2437
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: edits gone

Postby ben_US » Wed Oct 25, 2017 4:48 pm

Best option here is to create a tech support case (via the link in my profile) and send us your log files, which can be generated via Scripts > File Packager.
Please make a support case for Technical Support with Capture One software:
http://support.phaseone.com and click on Contact Support, then select Technical Support.
ben_US
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 624
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:51 pm
Location: New York, USA

Re: edits gone

Postby member_of_the_internet » Thu Apr 19, 2018 10:53 pm

ben_US wrote:Best option here is to create a tech support case (via the link in my profile) and send us your log files, which can be generated via Scripts > File Packager.


Hi I'm having the exact same issue. Where is Scripts > File Packager ?
member_of_the_internet
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 09, 2016 1:42 am

Re: edits gone

Postby Ian3 » Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:14 am

I'm not sure about where this is in v9, which I am not running any more. If it is the same as v11.0, then the scripts menu has an item called File Packager. On v11.1 this seems to have been rebadged as Get Logs.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2437
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England


Return to Capture One 9.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests