Export Bug

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One for Phase One and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 20.x for Windows

Export Bug

Postby NNN637083489413018288 » Sat Jan 04, 2020 1:41 pm

I just came across to what I think is a bug: When editing photos, invoking Photoshop, Capture One generates a TIFF file first and then it opens Photoshop. After finishing if you export (from the Grid view) that TIFF file to, for instance, JPEG you will find weird colors. To solve that problem one have to regenerate previews first (from the Grid view) to all edited TIFF files before exporting. After regenerating you see all changes and exports will be correct.

By the way, if one do edits to the TIFF file, in the Grid view, C1 regenerates the file; nevertheless, if one do edits in the large view when you go back to Grid view you will need to regenerate the file yourself to see the changes. I think this is part of the same bug or issue.
NNN637083489413018288
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 4:35 am
Location: Caracas, Venezuela

Re: Export Bug

Postby NNN637083489413018288 » Tue Jan 07, 2020 10:31 pm

Hi, no one having this same issue??
NNN637083489413018288
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 4:35 am
Location: Caracas, Venezuela

Re: Export Bug

Postby rjh1007 » Fri Jan 17, 2020 8:01 pm

I have been having a very similar problem.
Doing the round trip from CO 20 to PS the returned tif is not showing the PS adjustments without having to regenerate the image preview in CO 20.
Even if I close CO and re launch, the image is not updated until I use the regenerate preview for the image. This only started being a problem with CO 20.
Bob
rjh1007
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:06 am


Return to Capture One 20.x Software for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest