Color in c1 differs when using hdm vs dp 1.2

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Windows

Color in c1 differs when using hdm vs dp 1.2

Postby NNN636359987389438358 » Thu Aug 01, 2019 7:30 pm

Hello.

I have the following issue. When using display port 1.2 the colors from the C1 are red but on the export they are green.
On hdm the problem is not present, the images(in c1 and export) are the same.

Dp 1.2 is down and hdm is up:

https://imgur.com/a/c1ojz2N
NNN636359987389438358
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 7:18 pm

Re: Color in c1 differs when using hdm vs dp 1.2

Postby ben_US » Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:40 pm

Looks like an OpenCL issue. Try disabling that in Preferences > General, Hardware Acceleration. Restart Capture One to commit the change.
Then send us a case via the link in my signature, so we can work on resolving this rather than working around it.
ben_US
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 677
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:51 pm
Location: New York, USA

Re: Color in c1 differs when using hdm vs dp 1.2

Postby NNN636359987389438358 » Sun Aug 04, 2019 9:51 am

ben_US wrote:Looks like an OpenCL issue. Try disabling that in Preferences > General, Hardware Acceleration. Restart Capture One to commit the change.
Then send us a case via the link in my signature, so we can work on resolving this rather than working around it.


Hello,

I did turned off the hw acceleration for Display and Processing then restart c1, but the result is the same. I made a case : 337652
NNN636359987389438358
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 7:18 pm


Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest