Downloading Capture One 12.x

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Windows

Downloading Capture One 12.x

Postby LoyalCustomer » Sun Mar 10, 2019 7:05 pm

Greetings folks.
For several weeks I have attempted to download C1 12.x Express for Sony (as well as the 30-day trial pro for Sony), Windows version, without any success.

These are the URLs for the above mentioned downloads:
https://www.captureone.com/en/download/express-sony
https://www.captureone.com/en/download/pro-sony

All I get when I click on the Windows download icon is a very brief spinning circle (about one second or less), and no download is initiated.
I have now tried dozens of times, using Firefox, Google Chrome, Opera, Epic, and MS Edge.
Exactly the same results as mentioned.
I have turned off ad blockers, etc. No difference.

By the way, I'm not a computer novice. I have been designing and building desktops for over 25 years.

I had submitted a ticket weeks ago, and all I received was very much an arrogant short reply with the link above (which I had included in my ticket submission to begin with).
My subsequent follow up messages / replies resulted in no reply at all.
Is this a normal Phase One support?

Does anyone know why this download problem is happening? or ..
Is there another direct link to download the above product?
Thanks in advance.
LoyalCustomer

Re: Downloading Capture One 12.x

Postby SFA » Mon Mar 11, 2019 4:07 am

You should at some point after you have clicked the download button see a login screen unless you are an existing user already logged in - in which case there is some potential for the system to know what you already have activated.