Weird import issue, Fuji RAF files in C12

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Windows

Weird import issue, Fuji RAF files in C12

Postby NNN636675350923652526 » Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:43 am

I'm importing my latest batch of photos, and the RAF files are showing up with the same information as the JPG files when imported into C1 - black and white JPGs are showing up as black and white RAF files, for example. Opening the RAFs in Adobe Raw, they look like they're supposed to. I've had no problem with several thousand files before today. I also tried the import in C1 11 and got the same result, so maybe something went weird with my camera (X-T2), but I'm stumped.
NNN636675350923652526
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 7:24 pm

Re: Weird import issue, Fuji RAF files in C12

Postby SFA » Tue Mar 05, 2019 5:05 am

Do you mean that the images as RAW files (RAF) are presenting with the same Film Style settings as you used in Camera when the image was taken?
SFA
 
Posts: 6604
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Weird import issue, Fuji RAF files in C12

Postby IanS » Tue Mar 05, 2019 11:39 am

SFA wrote:Do you mean that the images as RAW files (RAF) are presenting with the same Film Style settings as you used in Camera when the image was taken?


Isn't that what is supposed to happen now that Fuji have tied in with PhaseOne? One of the advantages?

Ian
IanS
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 5:46 pm

Re: Weird import issue, Fuji RAF files in C12

Postby NNN636675350923652526 » Tue Mar 05, 2019 1:49 pm

SFA wrote:Do you mean that the images as RAW files (RAF) are presenting with the same Film Style settings as you used in Camera when the image was taken?


Yes, so if I look at an RAF that was shot in ACROS, I don't have access to any of the color data that should be in the file, for example.
NNN636675350923652526
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 7:24 pm

Re: Weird import issue, Fuji RAF files in C12

Postby Ian3 » Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:52 pm

But you can change the base characteristics on the Colour tool tab, which is where the Fuji style is selected to something like Film Standard, Linear Response, etc.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2768
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: Weird import issue, Fuji RAF files in C12

Postby NNN636675350923652526 » Tue Mar 05, 2019 5:22 pm

Ian3 wrote:But you can change the base characteristics on the Colour tool tab, which is where the Fuji style is selected to something like Film Standard, Linear Response, etc.

Ian


That did it, thanks!
NNN636675350923652526
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 7:24 pm


Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests