Edit in Photoshop as DNG error

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Windows

Edit in Photoshop as DNG error

Postby NNN636343328391227925 » Sun Mar 03, 2019 12:04 pm

Hey,

Every time when I want to edit a RAF file is a DNG in Photoshop I get this error message:
Image

What is the solution?

Greetings,
Aaron
NNN636343328391227925
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2017 12:33 pm

Re: Edit in Photoshop as DNG error

Postby Bobtographer » Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:35 pm

16bit TIFF?
AMD R1700 OC 3.8GHz | AMD R9 Fury 4GB | 32GB G.Skill FlareX 3200MHz DDR 4 | 250GB Samsung 960 Evo M.2 NVMe
LG 27UD88 | LG 27 ColorPrime | C1 11.3 | Win10 64Pro 1803
Bobtographer
 
Posts: 436
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:01 am
Location: England

Re: Edit in Photoshop as DNG error

Postby Fuji-X-Shooter » Thu Mar 07, 2019 9:45 pm

Hi,

you try to convert a Fujifilm RAF file into a DNG file. Capture One 12 currently doesn't support that. I already contacted the Phase One support and they set up a feature request. But I think, it'll be a good idea, to do the same, so they might consider putting a higher priority in developing that.

https://www.captureone.com/en/support/c ... er-support

BTW selecting the files in CO and drag'n drop them should work.
Fuji-X-Shooter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 11:19 pm


Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: WPNL and 10 guests