Page 1 of 1

Importing ICC Profile without a restart

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 9:34 pm
by NNN634278732474859748
There's a lot of back and forth going on when in comes to creating a profile. Sometimes it's a dozen of profiles. For one shooting. Therefore a looooot of restarting.

If there is a way to import an ICC profile without having to restart the application, please do tell me.

If not, please implement a way. It shouldn't be too hard to do.

Thank you.

Re: Importing ICC Profile without a restart

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 10:21 pm
by C-M-B
Interesting - how does that occur? I mean could you talk about that workflow concerning the profiles and what kind of shoot you're creating so many profiles for?

Re: Importing ICC Profile without a restart

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 10:28 pm
by SFA
NNN634278732474859748 wrote:There's a lot of back and forth going on when in comes to creating a profile. Sometimes it's a dozen of profiles. For one shooting. Therefore a looooot of restarting.

If there is a way to import an ICC profile without having to restart the application, please do tell me.

If not, please implement a way. It shouldn't be too hard to do.

Thank you.


This being a User to User forum such a thing is not within our powers.

You should raise a Support Case for such a request.

That said I too am interested to understand your work flow in terms of your description.

Grant