Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Windows

Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby NNN636637684199314126 » Sat Jan 26, 2019 11:01 pm

Hi,

When I start Capture One 12x the load window starts and then crashes. in the log file that contains the error report has the following:

ColorProfileLoad: failed to acquire color profile [C:\WINDOWS\system32\spool\drivers\color\wscRGB.cdmp].

This is repeated again and again in the log. I have tried everything from reseting the Color profiles in windows to copying the ones from Capture one. Nothing works. My Capture one 11, never had this issue.

If anyone has any ideas to help I would appreciate it.

Thanks.
NNN636637684199314126
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2018 5:06 am

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Mon Jan 28, 2019 9:19 pm

When you experience crashes I always suggest to contact support.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9467
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby NN635469779757719009UL » Tue Jan 29, 2019 1:32 am

Did me too, Until I updated my AMD drivers to the latest from this month. Everything works fine now.

Tim
NN635469779757719009UL
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:19 am

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby JasonP » Fri Feb 01, 2019 10:32 pm

I have same issue. Worked fine on 12.0.0 now crashes each launch on 12.0.1

The fix provided by suppor was to disable OpenCL, loosing all acceleration.. Please open a support case so they can fix at root cause.

See here:
https://www.phaseone.com/en/Search/Arti ... nguageid=1

How to completely disable OpenCL in Capture One 11, in case of a crash at startup

• Windows: Run the script DONOT_useopencl.reg and restart Capture One (the download also contains a restore script to re-enable OpenCL useopencl.reg) Download here
JasonP
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 2:22 am

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby NNN636440685640248087 » Sun Feb 03, 2019 5:10 am

I have an iMac running the latest updated version of CaptureOne (12.0.1). The program is very slow, takes a long time to load my catalog regardless of which collection I leave it on. The program crashes very frequently, usually precipitated by trying to return the application to the foreground.
My primary catalog has 69,500 images - not sure of size in MB.
Any suggestions, or is this just a crappy bug?






iMac Retina 5K, 27 inch 2017
4.2 GHz Intel Core i7
40 GB DDR4
Graphics : Radeon Pro 580 8192 MB
NNN636440685640248087
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 4:56 am

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby GrahamB3 » Sun Feb 03, 2019 2:32 pm

NNN636440685640248087 wrote:I have an iMac running the latest updated version of CaptureOne (12.0.1). The program is very slow, takes a long time to load my catalog regardless of which collection I leave it on. The program crashes very frequently, usually precipitated by trying to return the application to the foreground.
My primary catalog has 69,500 images - not sure of size in MB.
Any suggestions, or is this just a crappy bug?


You'll probably get better response from the "C1 12.x Software for Mac" forum. This forum is Windows specific.
AMD Ryzen 2700x, 32GB Ram, Nvidia GTX 1960 6GB, Win10 pro.
GrahamB3
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 3:40 pm

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby LarryH » Sun Feb 03, 2019 6:40 pm

I just experienced the same problem. Can't do any work. Going to try to go back to 12.0.0.

Edit:
Just reloaded v12.0.0 and it's working again. Guess we are going to have to wait for a v12.0.2. Also, I updated my Nvidia drivers to Jan 2019, but it didn't solve the problem with 12.0.1 crashing on startup.
LarryH
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 4:42 pm

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby GrahamB3 » Mon Feb 04, 2019 1:17 pm

LarryH wrote:I just experienced the same problem. Can't do any work. Going to try to go back to 12.0.0.

Edit:
Just reloaded v12.0.0 and it's working again. Guess we are going to have to wait for a v12.0.2. Also, I updated my Nvidia drivers to Jan 2019, but it didn't solve the problem with 12.0.1 crashing on startup.


What version of Windows do you use?
AMD Ryzen 2700x, 32GB Ram, Nvidia GTX 1960 6GB, Win10 pro.
GrahamB3
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 3:40 pm

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby JasonP » Mon Feb 04, 2019 6:09 pm

Note this should be fixed at some point according to support, so if you want acceleration use 12.0.0 for now is the advice.

The issue is being worked on by R&D and should be fixed in a soon to come update. If you would like to go back to 12 in the meantime please see our archive found here. https://www.phaseone.com/en/Capture-One ... veWin.aspx
JasonP
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 2:22 am

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby IanS » Mon Feb 04, 2019 6:16 pm

JasonP wrote:Note this should be fixed at some point according to support, so if you want acceleration use 12.0.0 for now is the advice.

The issue is being worked on by R&D and should be fixed in a soon to come update. If you would like to go back to 12 in the meantime please see our archive found here. https://www.phaseone.com/en/Capture-One ... veWin.aspx


Is the issue video card specific? I am using hardware acceleration with Nvidia 1060 (6Gb) on Win 10 (1809) and C1Pro 12.01.

Ian
IanS
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 5:46 pm

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby JasonP » Mon Feb 04, 2019 7:55 pm

I'm running a NvidiaGTX970 4GB
JasonP
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 2:22 am

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby Hoggy » Tue Feb 05, 2019 5:57 am

I've had a similar scenario.. (Keep in mind I'm just trialing it at times.)
v12.0 crashed immediately on load - I could'nt even get to a point where I could turn any GPU acc off (barring config edit).

v12.0.1 no longer crashes on load.. I can do everything, BUT... I can't switch catalogs while one is already open. I also need to turn off any backup reminders. Basically, I can only switch via pressing 'alt' while starting up cold. It still seems to save changes, though. GPU acc settings have no effect on this.


System: Win 10, AMD Threadripper 1950x 16/32-core, 128GB of 2993Mhz memory, and Nvidea Quadro P4000 graphics card.
Hoggy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:24 pm

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby Keith Reeder » Tue Feb 05, 2019 11:19 am

I used to get this a lot, back in the day - and bizarrely the problem vanished completely when I created a new Windows user and ran Capture One from within that user.

No idea why, but it got me by - so maybe something to look at here?
Keith Reeder
Keith Reeder
 
Posts: 1188
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 7:43 pm
Location: Blyth, NE England

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby SFA » Tue Feb 05, 2019 12:38 pm

Hoggy wrote:v12.0.1 no longer crashes on load.. I can do everything, BUT... I can't switch catalogs while one is already open. I also need to turn off any backup reminders. Basically, I can only switch via pressing 'alt' while starting up cold. It still seems to save changes, though. GPU acc settings have no effect on this.

System: Win 10, AMD Threadripper 1950x 16/32-core, 128GB of 2993Mhz memory, and Nvidea Quadro P4000 graphics card.


There is a preference setting for whether to allow multiple catalogs/sessions to be open at the same time (Pro versions)

Have you checked its current setting and perhaps also experimented to see what happens if you change it (depending on how you found it set initially)?


Grant
SFA
 
Posts: 6229
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Capture one 12x. crashes on load

Postby Hoggy » Tue Feb 05, 2019 4:21 pm

SFA wrote:
Hoggy wrote:v12.0.1 no longer crashes on load.. I can do everything, BUT... I can't switch catalogs while one is already open. I also need to turn off any backup reminders. Basically, I can only switch via pressing 'alt' while starting up cold. It still seems to save changes, though. GPU acc settings have no effect on this.

System: Win 10, AMD Threadripper 1950x 16/32-core, 128GB of 2993Mhz memory, and Nvidea Quadro P4000 graphics card.


There is a preference setting for whether to allow multiple catalogs/sessions to be open at the same time (Pro versions)

Have you checked its current setting and perhaps also experimented to see what happens if you change it (depending on how you found it set initially)?


I assume you're talking about the general->catalog and session->open in new window.
Checking that no longer produces crashes when opening a recent catalog - it opens in a new window then. But I still can't have it backup the catalog.
Hoggy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:24 pm

Next

Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests