Page 1 of 1

C1 v.12 non-responsive

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 8:30 pm
by Robert4
Just downloaded and installed v.12. Everything works great, except I am unable to minimize the application. When I click on the minimize button, the application becomes non-responsive and freezes. I don't know if it's a bug or a problem with my PC. I'm running Win 7 SP1, 16gb ram. After clicking the minimize button, Task Manager shows 4gb memory being used and only 2% CPU usage. Until now, I was running v.9 with no problems. Advice/suggestions welcome.

Re: C1 v.12 non-responsive

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 9:35 pm
by Paul_Steunebrink
I can not reproduce what you describe, although I tried this on Win8.1, not Win7.

If the problem persists contact support.

You could for yourself also try this: create a new user on your computer and run CO12. If it runs fine, your user profile has become corrupt or you have to do some clean up in this folder:
C:\Users\Admin\AppData\Local\Phase_One

Re: C1 v.12 non-responsive

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:32 pm
by Robert4
Thanks, Paul.

I have created a support case. In the meantime, I'll try your recommendation as a new user. What, exactly, should be done to implement the cleanup of subject folder, if required?

Rob

Re: C1 v.12 non-responsive

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 9:01 pm
by Paul_Steunebrink
Robert4 wrote:Thanks, Paul.

I have created a support case. In the meantime, I'll try your recommendation as a new user. What, exactly, should be done to implement the cleanup of subject folder, if required?

Rob

Delete everything under C:\Users\Admin\AppData\Local\Phase_One

Re: C1 v.12 non-responsive

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 11:05 pm
by NNN636428017489683868
Hello Paul

Just migrated to C12.0.2 and I have the similar effect.
Minimizing the window, the screen does not get refreshed but minimizing seems active. When I move the cursor over the screen one after the other desktopicons apear in the background.

Deleting User.... Capture_one and PaseOne-folder did not have any affect to this behaviour...

Using Windows7 64 SP1.
I read in C11-forum that there was a similar problem with dual-screen. this could be a reason as I have twoo screens.

Markus

Re: C1 v.12 non-responsive

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 11:31 pm
by NNN636428017489683868
Info: I opened a case