Page 1 of 1

Why do I always have to do this?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:44 am
by dronecrasher
Hi, I'm disappointed and just can't figure it out. Always when I restart C1 and go into full size mode of an image, I have to enable the labels in the viewer mode. It never stays saved..

Why? And how can I make sure to keep it check marked so it shows me the meta data when I browse my images?

Thanks

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 1:29 pm
by tenmangu81
Hi,

Did you try to save your workspace after having implemented the labels display and before quitting C1 ?
Robert

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 1:49 pm
by dronecrasher
Hi, where would I save it? I though once I selected/ checkmarked the labels icon it would save it ?

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 6:55 pm
by tenmangu81
No, I think you have to go to the workspace icon in the main bar menu of Capture One and re-save your workspace under the same name, overwriting your previous one.
Try it and tell me....

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 8:02 pm
by SFA
dronecrasher wrote:Hi, where would I save it? I though once I selected/ checkmarked the labels icon it would save it ?


Image editing works that way.

Changes to the Workspace may be temporary and therefore are not saved unless you specify that you wish to save them.

Best to use your own unique name rather than a C1 default.

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:33 am
by Paul_Steunebrink
I tried this. Switching to full screen mode never enables the viewer labels. Going back and forth between normal and full screen mode means the labels have to be enabled each time.

Makes for a nice feature request.

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 12:00 pm
by dronecrasher
Paul_Steunebrink wrote:I tried this. Switching to full screen mode never enables the viewer labels. Going back and forth between normal and full screen mode means the labels have to be enabled each time.

Makes for a nice feature request.

Exactly and it’s annoying

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 6:31 pm
by NNN636139384746663611
Chiming in to say that this behaviour bugs the heck out of me too – Capture One seems to instantly forget custom viewer settings as soon as you exit full-screen mode.

I usually use full-screen mode for reviewing images, so having to turn on labels to see the star rating every time is quite tiresome.

I would love to see this addressed a in a future release, and it would be great if this were a setting that could be saved along with the Workspace too.

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 12:28 pm
by NN637018177879953573UL
Hi,

Did you try to save your workspace after having implemented the labels display and before quitting C1 ?
Robert


see is good work i have a read this post very good information

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 3:11 pm
by dronecrasher
when you save it you always have to load it first when you re-open capture one?

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 3:44 pm
by NNN636948248194332030
I have been loading photos and working on them for hours. Now after six months I find most of my varients have gone, just originals remain. I have started a big notebook in which I log ever picture I take and what adjustments I made. I do this because I never know if Capture One will save them or not. Capture One does not save! The file system is a labirynth and it keeps locking you out. Capture One has eaten my work!

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 4:15 pm
by SFA
NNN636139384746663611 wrote:Chiming in to say that this behaviour bugs the heck out of me too – Capture One seems to instantly forget custom viewer settings as soon as you exit full-screen mode.

I usually use full-screen mode for reviewing images, so having to turn on labels to see the star rating every time is quite tiresome.

I would love to see this addressed a in a future release, and it would be great if this were a setting that could be saved along with the Workspace too.


My Windows 7 system shows the labels in Full Screen mode just as in the "Window" mode (i.e. not full screen Viewer) so long as the menu setting is to show them.

When using a session (I rarely use catalogues) the Active Workspace AND current workspace, etc. settings are saved and re-applied when the Session is re-opened.

Grant

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 9:34 pm
by tenmangu81
dronecrasher wrote:when you save it you always have to load it first when you re-open capture one?


Usually not. Capture One opens the last used workspace at launch. But sometimes, at random, it opens a C1 default workspace, I don't know why.