Why do I always have to do this?

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Mac

Why do I always have to do this?

Postby dronecrasher » Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:44 am

Hi, I'm disappointed and just can't figure it out. Always when I restart C1 and go into full size mode of an image, I have to enable the labels in the viewer mode. It never stays saved..

Why? And how can I make sure to keep it check marked so it shows me the meta data when I browse my images?

Thanks
dronecrasher
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 5:28 am

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

Postby tenmangu81 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 1:29 pm

Hi,

Did you try to save your workspace after having implemented the labels display and before quitting C1 ?
Robert
tenmangu81
 
Posts: 767
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:33 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

Postby dronecrasher » Thu Jun 20, 2019 1:49 pm

Hi, where would I save it? I though once I selected/ checkmarked the labels icon it would save it ?
dronecrasher
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 5:28 am

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

Postby tenmangu81 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 6:55 pm

No, I think you have to go to the workspace icon in the main bar menu of Capture One and re-save your workspace under the same name, overwriting your previous one.
Try it and tell me....
tenmangu81
 
Posts: 767
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:33 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

Postby SFA » Thu Jun 20, 2019 8:02 pm

dronecrasher wrote:Hi, where would I save it? I though once I selected/ checkmarked the labels icon it would save it ?


Image editing works that way.

Changes to the Workspace may be temporary and therefore are not saved unless you specify that you wish to save them.

Best to use your own unique name rather than a C1 default.
SFA
 
Posts: 6455
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:33 am

I tried this. Switching to full screen mode never enables the viewer labels. Going back and forth between normal and full screen mode means the labels have to be enabled each time.

Makes for a nice feature request.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Why do I always have to do this?

Postby dronecrasher » Tue Jun 25, 2019 12:00 pm

Paul_Steunebrink wrote:I tried this. Switching to full screen mode never enables the viewer labels. Going back and forth between normal and full screen mode means the labels have to be enabled each time.

Makes for a nice feature request.

Exactly and it’s annoying
dronecrasher
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 5:28 am


Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Mac



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests