Levels histogram suddenly showing all channels even in RGB

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Mac

Levels histogram suddenly showing all channels even in RGB

Postby NNN636358116297933877 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:33 pm

Hello,

I've been using Capture One Pro 12 since it came out, and until yesterday my levels histogram was showing one grey line when in RGB mode. When I opened the app today, my the levels histogram in my custom tab was suddenly showing all channels. At the same time, the levels histogram in the default Exposure tab was still showing the old single grey line. Then a few minutes later after making a few adjustments, the histogram in the default Exposure tab also starting showing all channels.

Changing the Channel Mode preference doesn't seem to make any difference. Does anyone know why this changed and how I can get back the merged histogram? I typically don't make individual channel adjustments and seeing them all is distracting.

Thank you!
Last edited by NNN636358116297933877 on Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
NNN636358116297933877
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 3:20 pm

Re: Levels histogram suddenly showing all channels even in R

Postby NNN636358116297933877 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:52 pm

Okay, now my Exposure tab version is merged again. I can drag it over to the custom tab and it stays merged for a little bit, but then resets to split channel when I restart the app.

Custom tab:
Image

Exposure tab:
Image
NNN636358116297933877
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 3:20 pm

Re: Levels histogram suddenly showing all channels even in R

Postby tenmangu81 » Thu Mar 21, 2019 5:17 pm

It's a sort of bug which appeared with version 10 or so, and wasn't fix since then.
The workaround is to switch to one of the R, G or B channel and back to the RGB. Not so tedious, but it won't be so difficult to fix it I guess.
tenmangu81
 
Posts: 816
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:33 pm
Location: Paris, France


Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Mac



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests