XT20 OSX10.13.6 C1/12 not working

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO For Sony / Fujifilm, Capture One DB and Capture One Express For Sony / For Fujifilm 12.x for Mac

XT20 OSX10.13.6 C1/12 not working

Postby NNN636867302183351357 » Tue Feb 26, 2019 12:40 am

Hi all.
Totally new here and trying the C1 demo.


here's my configuration
XT20 firmware 2.00
Imac on high sierra 10.13
installed the trial version of capture one pro 12.2
Now when I attach my camera , the window on the left where the camera view should appear shows an icon ' no battery "
the prg does search for a while and then the pop up appears " the camera could not be attached".
Camera is recognised in the about this mac info > USB.
Product ID: 0x02d4
Vendor ID: 0x04cb (Fuji Photo Film Co., Ltd.)
Version: 2.00
Serial Number: 5935333636341708097B033011F68D
Speed: Up to 480 Mb/sec
Location ID: 0x14100000 / 13
Current Available (mA): 500
Current Required (mA): 50
Extra Operating Current (mA): 0


I followed all steps in the help page .
One thing I do not know is the address to fill in when you add a new camera, or should C1 do that automatically ?

all help appreciated.
koenie
NNN636867302183351357
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 11:23 pm

Re: XT20 OSX10.13.6 C1/12 not working

Postby Ian3 » Tue Feb 26, 2019 7:59 am

You can see what cameras are supported by Capture One here. https://www.phaseone.com/en/Capture-One/Supported-Cameras.aspx You'll have to change the drop down box at the top of the page to Fuji to see that brand. When you scroll down the list to the X-T20 you'll see that it says No in the tethered/live view column. This means that Capture One can work with raw files from the X-T20, but the camera can't be tethered. You can import files from the camera into Capture One in two ways

(1) insert the memory card from the camera into your computer/card reader and use the import function in Capture One to bring them in to Capture One, or

(2) since your computer does see the camera, you can use Finder to move images from the camera into an appropriate location on your computer and them import them into Capture One from there.

What you can't do is transfer images directly into Capture One using a cable connection.

(And you must mean that you are on Capture One Pro 12.0.2, not 12.2.)

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2635
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: XT20 OSX10.13.6 C1/12 not working

Postby NNN636867302183351357 » Tue Feb 26, 2019 4:30 pm

hi Ian.
thank you for the reply.
Too bad the XT20 is not supported.
Any plans for the future you think ?
NNN636867302183351357
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 11:23 pm

Re: XT20 OSX10.13.6 C1/12 not working

Postby Ian3 » Tue Feb 26, 2019 6:40 pm

NNN636867302183351357 wrote:hi Ian.
thank you for the reply.
Too bad the XT20 is not supported.
Any plans for the future you think ?

It's not that it's not supported - it is supported and you can use Capture One to work on your images from it. You just can't tether it.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2635
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England


Return to Capture One 12.x Software for Mac



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests