Page 1 of 1

change catalog typ?

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 4:57 pm
by LarsH
Hi, can a catalog, saved in folder (where files and catalog stands together) changed to a catalog, files saved in catalog? Thx, lars

Re: change catalog typ?

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 6:54 pm
by Ian3
Yes you can if you like open the catalog, and drag images into the "In Catalog" section in the Library tool.

Ian

Re: change catalog typ?

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 8:00 pm
by LarsH
Thanks, Ian. It is not clear for my opened file *.cocatalog shows no "in catalog", and they are different. Think I will not change the few of first training, but till now.

Re: change catalog typ?

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 9:04 pm
by Ian3
If you open the catalog, go to the Library tab. Then open up the Folders section on that tab. The first item should say In Catalog, and below that there are whatever folders in your file system you have added to your catalog.

Ian

Re: change catalog typ?

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 9:37 am
by LarsH
Thanks, Ian. I saw it. But then it is not possible to reorganisate a catalog from the backup in my system. The catalog-file then has another place than the pics... So I still use the old way: export in folder, and put the catalog-file in it too: One project = one folder.
I see now, to restore one of this is not as simple as I thought... But I donĀ“t need it now (it is to complicated for me).
Regards, lars