Cannot get Canon T6i connected

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 11.x for Mac

Cannot get Canon T6i connected

Postby NNN635593698832494545 » Wed Oct 17, 2018 5:46 pm

I cannot get a Canon T6i connected to Capture One 11. It connected once and has not connected again. I know its not a problem with the cord because I can connect just fine with a Nikon D90 using the same cord. Read this article. The camera is not being picked up by the OS. The camera is a few months old. Any suggestions?

https://www.phaseone.com/Search/Article ... cleid=2172
NNN635593698832494545
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 9:31 pm

Re: Cannot get Canon T6i connected

Postby ben_US » Wed Oct 17, 2018 5:58 pm

If the camera is not being "picked up" by the OS (ie, not seen in System Profile > USB), then the Capture One application will certainly not see it. It is possible that the port on the camera has failed or that the camera is not properly configured for PTP USB communication.
ben_US
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:51 pm
Location: New York, USA

Re: Cannot get Canon T6i connected

Postby NNN635593698832494545 » Wed Oct 17, 2018 7:32 pm

ben_US wrote:If the camera is not being "picked up" by the OS (ie, not seen in System Profile > USB), then the Capture One application will certainly not see it. It is possible that the port on the camera has failed or that the camera is not properly configured for PTP USB communication.



Thanks. The student turned on the wifi option which disables everything else.
NNN635593698832494545
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 9:31 pm


Return to Capture One 11.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests