Multiple computers

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 11.x for Mac

Multiple computers

Postby Maurice01 » Mon Oct 15, 2018 11:52 am

Did something change for use on multiple computers?

https://www.phaseone.com/en/Online-Store.aspx

It used to say "Works on 3 computers" for the Capture One Pro license.
Now that line is only present at the Style Packs bundle..

Is it still 3 computers for the Pro standalone* version, and 2 computers for the subscription version?
*and importantly, does this include the Fujifilm and Sony only versions?

Thanks.
Maurice01
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 1:55 pm

Re: Multiple computers

Postby SFA » Mon Oct 15, 2018 12:09 pm

Maurice01 wrote:Did something change for use on multiple computers?

https://www.phaseone.com/en/Online-Store.aspx

It used to say "Works on 3 computers" for the Capture One Pro license.
Now that line is only present at the Style Packs bundle..

Is it still 3 computers for the Pro standalone* version, and 2 computers for the subscription version?
*and importantly, does this include the Fujifilm and Sony only versions?

Thanks.


Being mainly a User to User forum most people here will have no way to answer your question.

Best to create a Support Case and ask Phase directly.

That said, as I recall the 3 seat option was for perpetual licence and full Pro only as the Sony Pro was already discounted. I would assume that, if the policy is still the same, the Fuji Pro would also be 2 seats. However it is best to ask the people who know.


Grant
SFA
 
Posts: 6463
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Multiple computers

Postby David532 » Mon Oct 15, 2018 4:14 pm

Maurice01 wrote:Did something change for use on multiple computers?

https://www.phaseone.com/en/Online-Store.aspx

It used to say "Works on 3 computers" for the Capture One Pro license.
Now that line is only present at the Style Packs bundle..

Is it still 3 computers for the Pro standalone* version, and 2 computers for the subscription version?
*and importantly, does this include the Fujifilm and Sony only versions?

Thanks.

Quite clear in the conditions for perpetual license for Capture One Pro. You can install on up to 3 machines but only one can be used at any one time and the user must be you. Exact wording is as follows:-

"The single user license may only be used on one computer at a time and only by the same individual provided however, that the Software may be installed on up to three computers always provided that the Software is used at one computer at a time and only by the same individual irrespective of the number of installations"

Dave
User avatar
David532
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:31 pm
Location: Thornbury, Uk

Re: Multiple computers

Postby Maurice01 » Tue Oct 16, 2018 7:02 pm

Thanks, that is what i was looking for.

I went back to look for such a document and i found the License Agreement on the downloads page, which is not where i expected it to be. It appears to be the same document (effective as of 19 September 2016) for each version: https://www.phaseone.com/en/Capture-One ... e-Pro.aspx

There was no Fujifilm version as of then, but i assume it will inherit the Sony Pro bit which reads:

[...] the Software may be installed on up to two computers always provided that the Software is used at one computer at a time and only by the same individual irrespective of the number of installations.


That is for the perpetual license, so you do lose one install on the brand specific version.
But not many people would have a third computer you'd want to edit on anyway. :mrgreen:
Maurice01
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 1:55 pm

Re: Multiple computers

Postby SFA » Tue Oct 16, 2018 7:32 pm

Maurice01 wrote:Thanks, that is what i was looking for.

I went back to look for such a document and i found the License Agreement on the downloads page, which is not where i expected it to be. It appears to be the same document (effective as of 19 September 2016) for each version: https://www.phaseone.com/en/Capture-One ... e-Pro.aspx

There was no Fujifilm version as of then, but i assume it will inherit the Sony Pro bit which reads:

[...] the Software may be installed on up to two computers always provided that the Software is used at one computer at a time and only by the same individual irrespective of the number of installations.


That is for the perpetual license, so you do lose one install on the brand specific version.
But not many people would have a third computer you'd want to edit on anyway. :mrgreen:


I think rather you gain one on the non brand-specific version. Historically 2 machines running on a single licence was what was offered.
SFA
 
Posts: 6463
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm


Return to Capture One 11.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest