"Sync Folder" eats some JPGs

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 11.x for Mac

"Sync Folder" eats some JPGs

Postby NN635561841937109188UL » Thu Oct 11, 2018 12:50 pm

Hi folks,
my C1 (B 11.3.1.6) works perfect and I've never looked back to LR after a long long time with that crap. Happy user so long...

My Problem:
I'm using a catalog with 80.000 pics on a Mac Pro (Mojave) and keeping all the files well structured in date-project-structure. So I have to give some Raw-files to an external photoshop expert and she gives me JPGs back (same filename, but file ending .jpg instead of .cr2). I've copied the jpgs to the same folder, so they should sort themselves between the raw-files.

To do so, I've choosen "Sync Folder", the Import dialog appears, I choose "Avoide duplicates" and C1 seems to import the jpgs as expected. But: just 80% of the jpgs were imported (73 of 90).

I've tried to sync and import again - C1 says: no new files.

Complete new catalog - works fine. Back to existing catalog - nope!

Did I something wrong? Any suggestions?
NN635561841937109188UL
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 12:36 am

Re: "Sync Folder" eats some JPGs

Postby sszyszka » Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:03 pm

Do the names of the JPGs have any extra periods in them, other than before the extension?

I ran into this with Dropbox Camera Backup. It would rename the files to the date they were taken, but used a period as a separator. They would not import into C1, even though they showed up in the import window. Getting rid of the extra periods made it work.

My example is a very small dataset, so not sure if it will help, but figured I'd throw it out there. Good luck.
sszyszka
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 8:08 am

Re: "Sync Folder" eats some JPGs

Postby NN635561841937109188UL » Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:49 pm

Thank you, but unfortunately: No, the file names do not include any other characters than the original file names, fe "IMG_1234.jpg" out of the "IMG_1234.CR2" aso. No hidden dots, no underlines, no slashes, no spaces, nothing. Even the file permissions are the same as the original.

Still confusing... :?
NN635561841937109188UL
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 12:36 am


Return to Capture One 11.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest