Installing Capture One on a second computer (windows 10)

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 11.x for Mac

Installing Capture One on a second computer (windows 10)

Postby NN635896552987809508UL » Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:36 pm

I installed Capture one 11.2(for sony) on one computer, a long time ago (Windows 10), and want to install it now on another computer (windows 10 too) . I tried to copy the instillation application from the first computer to the second and to execute it from there, but I have got an error message, saying: "error in creating registration key....code 5.." . I also tried to to deactivate capture one on my first computer, but it did not help and I have got the same error message.
Please help know how should I do it right.

Furthermore, if I want to upgrade to the 12 version, on the second computer, do I need to install on it my original 11.2 version first?

Awaiting your advice

Thank you,
Lior
NN635896552987809508UL
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 10:08 am

Re: Installing Capture One on a second computer (windows 10)

Postby IanL » Mon Nov 11, 2019 10:27 pm

Humm when I got my note book I just copied the install program that I used to install it on my desktop over to my notebook and ran the install again. I guess I must have activated it on the second machine - I forget now.

That was using 11.x and when 12 came out I just ran the installer on both machines and activated using my new v12 key.

That kind of error sounds like a job for support.
IanL
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 12:24 am
Location: Ontario, Canada


Return to Capture One 11.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests