Page 1 of 1

trigger my script on added new capture

PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 3:42 pm
by NNN636795188989988796
Hello Everyone,
I have question regarding C1 ver.12 scripting,
I want to trigger my apple script to run automatically on added (new capture) files
is this possible?
Regards,

Re: trigger my script on added new capture

PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 5:56 am
by Eric Nepean
This is quite possible.
I think you need two scripts.
One script to execute wahtever you want
One very short script to set the first script as the "Capture Done Script"

I highly reccomend that you start Script Editor, from there open the Applescript Dictionary for Capture One, and read it carefully. You can search for "Capture Done" and you will find it is a property of the Capture One Application.

This useful document identifies the Applescript classes, properties and commands for Capture One.

Re: trigger my script on added new capture

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2018 6:03 pm
by NNN636795188989988796
Great,
Thank you for your help, so does this means that all I need to do is to rename my script file with this name?

Re: trigger my script on added new capture

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2018 11:26 pm
by Eric Nepean
No, the opposite.

You keep the name of the script, and set the Capture Done property to the path and name of your script.

See this thread for some examples. https://forum.phaseone.com/En/viewtopic.php?f=70&t=28549