Capture One 10.2.1 released! (Mac and Windows merged topic)

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 10.x

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby gusferlizi » Fri Nov 03, 2017 4:28 pm

ThomKlim wrote:
Jim_DK wrote:10.2.1 is now available to download. For full changes see the release notes.

Highlights include:

macOS 10.13 High Sierra Support
Windows 10 Fall Creators Edition Support
plus a number of bug fixes



Really???? High Sierra 10.13 support????
I checked the version history and there is no official statement made by Phase One.
Can you please confirm?!

The release notes say so, but that does not mean 10.13.2 beta!

Apple® Macintosh® minimum requirements
• CPU with 2 cores
• 8 GB of RAM
• 10 GB of free hard disk space
• Calibrated color monitor with 1280x800, 24-bit resolution at 96dpi
• 10.11.6 or macOS 10.12.6 or macOS 10.13.x
Praise Kek.
User avatar
gusferlizi
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 3:04 am
Location: London, England

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby NNN636060990602143135 » Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:00 pm

About Leica noctilux 1.0 lens specifications, it should be none asph!
NNN636060990602143135
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 5:51 pm

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby Adrian141 » Fri Nov 03, 2017 7:49 pm

SFA wrote:
Create a Support Case asking for the lens to be considered.

I don't doubt that Phase will at some point support the lens but they needs to get hold of one to do their analysis and if no one is making requests for it it is unlikely to rise rapidly to the top of the "to do" list.

The Support Case system is the way Phase record and assess user requests for enhancements and the level of interest in new (or, more pertinently, unprofiled) lenses.

HTH.


Grant


Thanks Grant, I did try that a while back but didn't get any response so I thought I'd give it a mention on the forum. Hopefully it's on their radar and as I mentioned Phase, you can use mine to make the profile if it helps!

Adrian
Adrian141
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 7:30 pm

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby SFA » Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:44 pm

Adrian141 wrote:
SFA wrote:
Create a Support Case asking for the lens to be considered.

I don't doubt that Phase will at some point support the lens but they needs to get hold of one to do their analysis and if no one is making requests for it it is unlikely to rise rapidly to the top of the "to do" list.

The Support Case system is the way Phase record and assess user requests for enhancements and the level of interest in new (or, more pertinently, unprofiled) lenses.

HTH.


Grant


Thanks Grant, I did try that a while back but didn't get any response so I thought I'd give it a mention on the forum. Hopefully it's on their radar and as I mentioned Phase, you can use mine to make the profile if it helps!

Adrian


Ah, OK.

I have the Mk1 version and like it a lot.

Mine was a virtually unused example that the irst owner had picked up as part of a 5D2 kit.

He always used some other lens then decided to change to a smaller camera (I got the impression he was an irregular user of photographic equipment) sold (or gave) the body to a business partner who did not want the lens.

I wonder if most sales for the new lens are as part of a "kit" with, perhaps, the majority of owners and users being bothered about lens corrections and maybe not many of them suing C1?

That's speculation though - there could be all sorts of reasons for why the Mk2 has yet to appear as a profile in C1.


Grant
SFA
 
Posts: 6103
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby NNN636432804860519389 » Mon Nov 06, 2017 8:40 pm

Since updating to 10.2.1 images do not show up in my viewer..... Just neutral gray???
NNN636432804860519389
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 2:01 am

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby J M T » Tue Nov 07, 2017 8:59 pm

NNN636432804860519389 wrote:Since updating to 10.2.1 images do not show up in my viewer..... Just neutral gray???


This can happen on my system too, but switching out of full screen mode and back fix the problem, but it is a bug... :?
Mac mini (Late 2012) 2,3 GHz Intel Core i7 Quad core / 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3 / Intel HD Graphics 4000 1536 MB / Apple cinema display 20" / Canon cameras and lenses / Capture One 10.2.1
J M T
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2016 9:16 pm

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby NNN636469696033750361 » Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:25 pm

Currently I try Capture One 10 as a possible alternative to LR, but I miss some lenses (for EOS made by Canon, Sigma and Tokina). In addition to two full format DSLRs, I bought (for vacation) EOS M5 with 18-150 lens. Unfortunately, this (most popular) kit lens is not recognized, which is urgently needed. Is it possible to get the new profiles?
NNN636469696033750361
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:46 pm

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby Filthy Lucre » Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:41 pm

Richard Allen wrote:
Christian Gruner wrote:
Richard Allen wrote:I also notice that despite telling support a few months back that the Gradient tool had stopped displaying the mask when being drawn it still doesn't show the mask.

Either support missed this or... ?

Very disappointed.


I can't reproduce your issue, or I am not doing it the right away. Can you give me your Support Case number, then I can read up on with our Support Team.


===========================

Christian,
The initial problem is that when selecting the gradient tool you can also select it to show a mask as you create the gradient (in much the same way as it show the mask in red when using the brush) but the mask isnt showing up.

The original Case No. is 262369

I have contacted support again and they say... "The issue you reported is still under review by our development team.

If and when a fix is found, it will be implemented in a future release. I of course cannot comment when this will be.

However, your issue was reported and it remains on the 'to-do' list as such."


Is it safe to assume that with the release of v. 11 that this masking issue will never be fixed for v. 10 users?
User avatar
Filthy Lucre
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 3:58 pm

Re: Capture One 10.2.1 released!

Postby Dinarius » Sun Feb 18, 2018 4:34 pm

This problem has still not been fixed.

If I draw more than one gradient (with 'Only Display Mask When Drawing' selected) as I draw the 2nd/3rd/4th gradient, then the mask for the previous gradient pops into view.

BUT, if I draw only ONE gradient, I NEVER see the mask for it, unless I press M on the keyboard afterwards.

Annoying.

D.



Christian,
The initial problem is that when selecting the gradient tool you can also select it to show a mask as you create the gradient (in much the same way as it show the mask in red when using the brush) but the mask isnt showing up.

The original Case No. is 262369

I have contacted support again and they say... "The issue you reported is still under review by our development team.

If and when a fix is found, it will be implemented in a future release. I of course cannot comment when this will be.

However, your issue was reported and it remains on the 'to-do' list as such."[/quote]
Dinarius
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 3:00 pm

Previous

Return to Capture One 10.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests