Thumbnail Issue

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 10.x and 9.x

Thumbnail Issue

Postby funkcanna » Thu Oct 26, 2017 4:47 am

Hi, see the image in the link. As you can see, the image thumbnail is very wrong (its showing from another shoot). Ive tried regenerating previews but this doesnt change anything. Any suggestions?
https://imgur.com/t5OFHnu
funkcanna
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2015 5:59 am

Re: Thumbnail Issue

Postby SFA » Thu Oct 26, 2017 10:17 am

What is the file name for the image in the viewer?

Have you tried running Verification on the catalogue?
SFA
 
Posts: 6818
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Thumbnail Issue

Postby funkcanna » Fri Oct 27, 2017 10:58 am

I dont have it handy right now but it was defintely not the same as the one in the thumbnail as the images were taken about a week apart (so no chance for the file names to run back around). Ill try to verify the catalogue this weekend.
funkcanna
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2015 5:59 am

Re: Thumbnail Issue

Postby SFA » Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:14 pm

Which version and release of Windows are you running?

Also which version/release of C1?
SFA
 
Posts: 6818
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: Thumbnail Issue

Postby xplatinum » Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:42 pm

funkcanna wrote:Hi, see the image in the link. As you can see, the image thumbnail is very wrong (its showing from another shoot). Ive tried regenerating previews but this doesnt change anything. Any suggestions?
https://imgur.com/t5OFHnu

Do you also have an issue with thumbnails being regenerated every time you open C1?
xplatinum
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 2:11 am

Re: Thumbnail Issue

Postby RobiWan » Fri Oct 27, 2017 4:16 pm

I had the same problem. Since only helps the catalog export in a new one.
RobiWan
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 1:42 pm

Re: Thumbnail Issue

Postby Kroontje » Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:28 pm

I have the same problem with C 1 11 now.
Different picture on the screen.
One solution I can find is when I change something in the picture, like the highlights or shadow it correct the view (correct thumbnail).
This happens when I import from the CF /SD card or I import directly from the hard drive.
I think it’s a Bug...?!
Kroontje
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:59 pm


Return to Capture One 10.x and 9.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests