Page 1 of 1

Crop on import

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:23 pm
by rabasak
I've recently noticed, when I import a batch of photos, they are all cropped in about 1/4" around the edges.
wondering if I accidently changed a setting?
I've gone through settings, but can't find a solution other than using the crop tool and pulling them back into full frame.

Frustrated.

Re: Crop on import

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:32 pm
by Eric Nepean
I don't use CO 9 any more, only CO 11 and 12, but I beleive that all CO versions crop a little bit from the edge when developing a a RAW image. Could that be what is happening here?

Re: Crop on import

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:34 pm
by Peter.Brockhausen
That will be the automatic lens correction.

--peter

Re: Crop on import

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 6:52 pm
by Ian3
Peter's right. If you don't want automatic lens correction applied on import, go to the lens correction tool, click the ... and in the context menu choose Disable default lens correction. Note that this will prevent it on future imports, but it won't affect images that have already been imported.

Ian

Re: Crop on import

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 6:34 pm
by rabasak
Thank you guys- I will check out that setting.
I just purchased Luminar a few days ago with a good deal, so we'll see how that goes. sometimes C1 is not very user friendly to me.
I'd rather be clicking the shutter than clicking the mouse. :?