Margin vs. Proof Margin?

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 9.x

Margin vs. Proof Margin?

Postby NN635735597854188051UL » Sat Oct 28, 2017 6:57 pm

In Preferences / Appearance / Viewer, there's controls for both "Margin" and "Proof Margin". I see what "Proof Margin" does, but "Margin" doesn't seem to do anything. What does it change?
NN635735597854188051UL
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2015 3:09 am

Re: Margin vs. Proof Margin?

Postby Ian3 » Sat Oct 28, 2017 10:27 pm

Try altering "margin" and see what happens. Essentially you can have a narrow margin round your image in the viewer, and you can control how narrow it is with "margin". Or you can toggle on a wider margin with the proof margin button to see the image with a bit less distracting stuff just near it, and you control how wide that is with "proof margin". My "margin" is set to 3px and proof margin is set to 25 px. Try setting "margin" to, say, 20px temporarily to see what it does.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 2548
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: Margin vs. Proof Margin?

Postby NN635735597854188051UL » Sun Oct 29, 2017 3:58 am

Well, like I said, nothing changes (at least that I can see) when I change the "margin" value.
NN635735597854188051UL
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2015 3:09 am

Re: Margin vs. Proof Margin?

Postby ben_US » Mon Oct 30, 2017 4:44 pm

The Margin value will provide the margin when the Multi or Single view is selected. When the Proof Margin is enabled, the Margin variable is overruled and the Proof Margin value is used instead.
Please make a support case for Technical Support with Capture One software:
http://support.phaseone.com and click on Contact Support, then select Technical Support.
ben_US
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:51 pm
Location: New York, USA


Return to Capture One 9.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest