Page 1 of 1

Ready only photos

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 5:54 pm
by NNN635766906867029431
Dear all,

whenever I import photos from my Iphone 4s - these photos will be read-only photos. I can't change the rating, color tag.
If I export them and look at the "info" tab on the photo, the checkbox "locked" is not checked.

Is there any possibility to change the ready-only to a normal mode?

*censored word*

Re: Ready only photos

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:37 pm
by John Doe
What's the pixel size of your pictures?

Re: Ready only photos

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:13 am
by Ian3
And are your preferences set to allow JPG editing?

Ian

Re: Ready only photos

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:11 pm
by NNN635766906867029431
John Doe wrote:What's the pixel size of your pictures?


640x480 (front camera of the Iphone 4s)

Re: Ready only photos

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:11 pm
by NNN635766906867029431
Ian3 wrote:And are your preferences set to allow JPG editing?

Ian


Yes, it's activated !

Re: Ready only photos

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:19 pm
by John Doe
NNN635766906867029431 wrote:
John Doe wrote:What's the pixel size of your pictures?


640x480 (front camera of the Iphone 4s)

Probably too small.

Re: Ready only photos

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:20 pm
by Ian3
John Doe wrote:
NNN635766906867029431 wrote:
John Doe wrote:What's the pixel size of your pictures?


640x480 (front camera of the Iphone 4s)

Probably too small.

Yes I think that the shortest side has to be at least 512.

Ian

Re: Ready only photos

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 7:14 am
by xwoker
I think this should be changed - at least for the metadata.

While it might be totally reasonable to disable the editing of to small photos I would still like to be able to organise them using C1. I have digital photos from ancient times (<2000) which just don't have the pixels required but which I would like to have in one unified place (C1).

Does PhaseOne monitor these forums or where do we put suggestions like that?

BTW, it is possible to update the rating of such images if I select them as part of editable images but I can't attach keywords to them

Re: Ready only photos

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 10:09 am
by Ian3
xwoker wrote:Does PhaseOne monitor these forums or where do we put suggestions like that?

You can make that kind of suggestion by way of the support case system. Go to https://www.phaseone.com/SupportMain.aspx, scroll down to Contact Support, and put Feature Request in the subject line of your post.

Ian