CO9 Rating in Adobe Bridge

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 9.x

CO9 Rating in Adobe Bridge

Postby novemilagiri » Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:44 am

Does anybody knows if there is any way to have the selection made by rating in capture one 9 available in Bridge?
Thanks
novemilagiri
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 4:52 pm

Re: CO9 Rating in Adobe Bridge

Postby ben_US » Wed Apr 19, 2017 6:46 pm

This can be done by pushing the rating/color tag to a sidecar XMP file which would then be readable by Bridge. You can do this via the Metadata tool; in the contextual menu at the top right of the tool (ellipse icon), select Sync Metadata. This will create the XMP sidecar. Or, to do this automatically, under Preferences > Image > Metadata, set Auto-Sync Sidecar XMP to Full. This will always create the XMP sidecar and constantly update. The downside to this is that with a large catalog or folder (in a session), it will have to generate and update all XMPs constantly.
Please make a support case for Technical Support with Capture One software:
http://support.phaseone.com and click on Contact Support, then select Technical Support.
ben_US
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 624
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:51 pm
Location: New York, USA


Return to Capture One 9.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest