No lens information

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 9.x

No lens information

Postby NNN634803170723448218 » Thu Mar 02, 2017 5:19 pm

My camera Nikon D800 connects to Capture One but I get the "No lens information" and cannot shoot. Anyone know what to do?

Thanks
NNN634803170723448218
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:24 pm

Re: No lens information

Postby Christian Gruner » Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:41 am

Sounds like your lens is not properly mounted ?
Test-Manager, Capture One, Phase One A/S
Christian Gruner
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1828
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:48 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: No lens information

Postby NNN634803170723448218 » Fri Mar 03, 2017 11:44 am

Is't the same with all my lenses. I have also tried with 2 different cameras and different usb cables.Very frustrating :?
NNN634803170723448218
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:24 pm

Re: No lens information

Postby Ulf » Fri Mar 17, 2017 10:43 am

Hi

If this is during tethered shooting then this is correct since the Nikon camera does not communicate this. (A Phase One camera fort example does)
You can still see that lens is used under EXIF data on the metadata panel.
Kind Regards
Ulf Liljegren
Phase One
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3415
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark

Re: No lens information

Postby NikMills » Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:41 am

Hi Ulf,

I would like to know if the new nikon Z7 does give lens information while tethering.

Also please: are there any other specific, outstanding tethering advantages the Z7 has over the D800?

For instance is the USB connection more robust?

Thanks.
NikMills
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 8:52 am

Re: No lens information

Postby Ulf » Tue Jul 30, 2019 10:21 am

HI
No it does not, but the lens tool will pick the lens data up from EXIF data in the file.
There is no difference between D and Z series cameras as such, they both run PTP and should be no difference.
Both equally "robust" as such and weakness is more in the port design if the body.
You can compare it to the type of port we have in the Phase One backs.
You can see the USB plug on the back on this picture.
https://www.phaseone.com/en/Photography ... -Backs/IQ3
Kind Regards
Ulf Liljegren
Phase One
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3415
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark


Return to Capture One 9.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests