C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 9.x

C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby NN634699141794327784UL » Fri Nov 18, 2016 6:33 pm

I have C1 9.3 and i cant import RAW from Canon d80, can someone try to import it?

I uploaded it on wetransfer.

https://we.tl/Wm87Jcx0aw

Marcin
NN634699141794327784UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 12:42 pm

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby Keith Reeder » Fri Nov 18, 2016 8:29 pm

What happens when you try to import it?
Keith Reeder
Keith Reeder
 
Posts: 1188
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 7:43 pm
Location: Blyth, NE England

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby NN634699141794327784UL » Sat Nov 19, 2016 6:31 pm

Nothing, empty library. When there are some jpegs and raws from d80, only jpegs go to c1 library.

I try it on 3 computers (one windows 7, two windows 10), i have no problems with RAW from Nikon d750, Canon 5d MkII and MKIII.

Can somebody try that RAW fram my link on C1?
NN634699141794327784UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 12:42 pm

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby Bobtographer » Sat Nov 19, 2016 7:38 pm

it would seem there's a problem with D80 files and C1 - opens fine in ACR, yet doesn't display in C1 :/

time to contact support!
AMD R1700 OC 3.8GHz | AMD R9 Fury 4GB | 32GB G.Skill FlareX 3200MHz DDR 4 | 250GB Samsung 960 Evo M.2 NVMe
LG 27UD88 | LG 27 ColorPrime | C1 11.3 | Win10 64Pro 1803
Bobtographer
 
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:01 am
Location: England

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby SFA » Sat Nov 19, 2016 9:18 pm

Are these Canon 80D files RAW or mRAW?

If mRAW they are not currently supported. (See the release notes for information)


Grant
SFA
 
Posts: 6168
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby Bobtographer » Sun Nov 20, 2016 4:50 am

13.5MPx looks like MRAW
AMD R1700 OC 3.8GHz | AMD R9 Fury 4GB | 32GB G.Skill FlareX 3200MHz DDR 4 | 250GB Samsung 960 Evo M.2 NVMe
LG 27UD88 | LG 27 ColorPrime | C1 11.3 | Win10 64Pro 1803
Bobtographer
 
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:01 am
Location: England

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby Keith Reeder » Sun Nov 20, 2016 9:14 am

The file I downloaded was c.25mb Bob, according to Windows Explorer and Irfanview, yet any rate - and it's the right size (6000 x 4000 px) as a full Raw 80D file.

Image

That said - it is behaving like an mRaw, and it throws up the same message in Photo Ninja that mRaws (which PN doesn't support at all) generate.
Last edited by Keith Reeder on Sun Nov 20, 2016 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
Keith Reeder
Keith Reeder
 
Posts: 1188
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 7:43 pm
Location: Blyth, NE England

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby HansB » Sun Nov 20, 2016 10:13 am

NN634699141794327784UL wrote:I have C1 9.3 and i cant import RAW from Canon d80, can someone try to import it?

I uploaded it on wetransfer.

https://we.tl/Wm87Jcx0aw

Marcin


Exif data says:
Code: Select all
:
SRAW Quality                    : sRAW1 (mRAW)
:
Cropped Image Width             : 4500
Cropped Image Height            : 3000
:
Exif Image Width                : 4500
Exif Image Height               : 3000
:
Image Size                      : 4500x3000
:

Full RAW would be:
Code: Select all
:
SRAW Quality                    : n/a
:
Cropped Image Width             : 6000
Cropped Image Height            : 4000
:
Exif Image Width                : 6000
Exif Image Height               : 4000
:
Image Size                      : 6000x4000
:


It's mRAW, not full RAW. According to 9.3 release notes, mRAW is not supported.


Regards,
Hans


Edit/PS: full RAW imports fine on Mac, but this file doesn't.
HansB
 
Posts: 888
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 2:59 pm

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby Keith Reeder » Sun Nov 20, 2016 11:07 am

The image I presented is the Exif that the file displays in Irfanview, Hans - and Windows Explorer agrees:

Image

Any idea why that should be?
Keith Reeder
Keith Reeder
 
Posts: 1188
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 7:43 pm
Location: Blyth, NE England

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby HansB » Sun Nov 20, 2016 11:23 am

Keith Reeder,


I cannot say for sure. But both images state:
Code: Select all
:
Image Width                     : 6000
Image Height                    : 4000
:
Canon Image Width               : 6000
Canon Image Height              : 4000
:

It seems that Irfanview and Windows explorer only look for this information.


Regards,
Hans
HansB
 
Posts: 888
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 2:59 pm

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby Keith Reeder » Sun Nov 20, 2016 11:24 am

But why is that info - especially the file size - there at all, in an mRaw?

Very odd.

Anyway, yes, this is an unsupported file.
Keith Reeder
Keith Reeder
 
Posts: 1188
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 7:43 pm
Location: Blyth, NE England

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby Bobtographer » Sun Nov 20, 2016 5:14 pm

ok, so breezebrowser pro see's this
File: IMG_4632.CR2
File size: 25.2MB
Image Serial Number: 000-4632
Camera Model: Canon EOS 80D
Camera serial number: 063021002174
Firmware: Firmware Version 1.0.1
Date/Time: 2016:09:24 17:36:31
Shutter speed: 1/125 sec
Aperture: 5
Exposure mode: Manual
Flash: External E-TTL
Metering mode: Evaluative
Drive mode: Single frame shooting
ISO: 2500
Lens: EF-S18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM
Focal length: 24mm
AF mode: AI Focus AF
Image size: 6000 x 4000
Image quality: Raw
White balance: Unknown
Color space: sRGB


yet ACR says it's mRAW :/
AMD R1700 OC 3.8GHz | AMD R9 Fury 4GB | 32GB G.Skill FlareX 3200MHz DDR 4 | 250GB Samsung 960 Evo M.2 NVMe
LG 27UD88 | LG 27 ColorPrime | C1 11.3 | Win10 64Pro 1803
Bobtographer
 
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:01 am
Location: England

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby NN634699141794327784UL » Mon Nov 21, 2016 6:07 pm

Thanks for help. I opened it in Canon Digital Photo Professional 4 and it is mRAW. So problem is solved.

I uploaded all kind of RAWS from canon 80d, if someone want to try it.

https://we.tl/b89B99csIL


Thanks and Good Luck.
Last edited by NN634699141794327784UL on Mon Nov 21, 2016 7:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
NN634699141794327784UL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 12:42 pm

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby HansB » Mon Nov 21, 2016 6:54 pm

I've got the downloaded IMG_4632.CR2 file open, right here in front of me. It is 3000x4500px. (Using Adobe's DNG Converter v9.7 and PS.) So it either is mRAW or something really strange is going on.


Regards,
Hans
HansB
 
Posts: 888
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 2:59 pm

Re: C1 9.3 problem with RAW from Canon d80

Postby Keith Reeder » Mon Nov 21, 2016 7:55 pm

Yep, it is an mRaw, Hans - but the weird size reporting has me scratching my head.

I've also looked at it using PhotoME (brilliant software - wish that it was still supported), and:

Image

Take your pick!

;)
Keith Reeder
Keith Reeder
 
Posts: 1188
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 7:43 pm
Location: Blyth, NE England

Next

Return to Capture One 9.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest