5D Mark IV Blooming

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 9.x

5D Mark IV Blooming

Postby ralf8 » Sun Nov 13, 2016 7:33 pm

Hello,

I am a theatre photographer working since a few days with the 5D Mark IV. I found out that I have a blooming issue if intense bue light shines towards the camera. Does anybody have this issue too? I never had that problem with 5D cameras and C1 so far (in Lightroom all the time...). Does anybody have a solution?

Thanks
Ralf

PS would love to attache a file with this look, but don´t know how.....
ralf8

Re: 5D Mark IV Blooming

Postby Keith Reeder » Sun Nov 13, 2016 7:57 pm

ralf8 wrote:PS would love to attache a file with this look, but don´t know how.....

You need to host the image somewhere on the internet and link to it here, Ralf.
Keith Reeder
Keith Reeder

Postby Christian Gruner » Sun Nov 13, 2016 9:24 pm

Does this happen in CO only, or also in other converters ?
Can you provide the raw-file, in form of a wetransfer link or similar ?
Test-Manager, Capture One, Phase One A/S
Christian Gruner
Crew
Crew

Postby ralf8 » Mon Nov 14, 2016 3:13 am

Hello,

thank you for the reply. I can´t provide the RAW file via this site, because the images are made for my customer. I can sent a file via the C1 support page, because I think it´s save there.
I already sent a message to the C1 support, but couldn´t find a topic that fits, so I chose Feedback/Future development.

I checked a file in Lightroom and it looks much, much better in terms of blooming, but the colors in general are not as good as in C1. Lightroom is not dealing very well with the mixed lighting in theaters.

When I get answer from phaseone I will report.

Thanks
Ralf

PS: Here is a screenshot from one image. It seems only bue colors are effected.
https://www.amazon.de/clouddrive/share/ ... _link_copy
ralf8

Postby ralf8 » Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:46 pm

Hello,