Fuji X-T2 support

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 9.x

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby NN635781531552263255UL » Thu Sep 15, 2016 9:02 pm

Nordlicht wrote:
jknights wrote:The XPro2 is supported, so I am sure the XT2, which uses the same sensor, will be supported very quickly.
I think we need to be a little patient.


The X-Pro2 isn't full supported. C1 doesn't support the compressed RAW of the X-Pro2.


I have read lens corrections don't work either.
NN635781531552263255UL
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:05 am

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby Jim_DK » Thu Sep 15, 2016 9:33 pm

James
Phase One DK
Jim_DK
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 10:00 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby NN635781531552263255UL » Fri Sep 16, 2016 7:46 pm

Nordlicht wrote:
jknights wrote:The XPro2 is supported, so I am sure the XT2, which uses the same sensor, will be supported very quickly.
I think we need to be a little patient.


The X-Pro2 isn't full supported. C1 doesn't support the compressed RAW of the X-Pro2.


I think lens corrections aren't work either.
NN635781531552263255UL
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:05 am

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby NN635781531552263255UL » Sat Sep 17, 2016 4:12 am

Jim_DK wrote:http://forum.phaseone.com/en/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=24475


I have heard rumors there is something very nice for us in there.
NN635781531552263255UL
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:05 am

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby jknights » Sat Sep 17, 2016 12:04 pm

8) :wink:
Let us wait and see.
jknights
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 2:19 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby Minigill » Sat Sep 17, 2016 3:13 pm

Ok, I have waited a few hours, anything happened yet !! :lol: :mrgreen:
User avatar
Minigill
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:52 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby whergt » Sun Sep 18, 2016 3:15 pm

Indeed. There might be something interesting for us in the link from Jim-DK.
whergt
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 11:26 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby Minigill » Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:52 pm

Looking forward to downloading 9.3 now it support the T2 :) Thankyou C1 :D
User avatar
Minigill
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:52 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby Terence2 » Tue Sep 20, 2016 5:59 pm

Are the Fuji X-T2 compressed RAW files supported? I just downloaded 9.3 but the session still won't show my RAF files, which have been set to compressed.
Terence2
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 8:42 am

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby Minigill » Tue Sep 20, 2016 7:31 pm

I believe its uncompressed only. I haven't downloaded the release version yet.
User avatar
Minigill
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:52 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby rckstflbn » Thu Sep 22, 2016 1:38 pm

Still needing support for Fuji compressed Raw. Ridiculous that you guys are ignoring something the other programs already support.
rckstflbn
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2015 10:42 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby Jason 2 » Thu Sep 22, 2016 4:16 pm

rckstflbn wrote:Still needing support for Fuji compressed Raw. Ridiculous that you guys are ignoring something the other programs already support.


I don't think Phase One are "ignoring" support for compressed RAF files, are they? It's a rather different demosaicing as far as I can tell. I don't think that they just need to flip a switch.

Other programs (Lightroom?) may well already support compressed raw from the X-T2, but that doesn't mean they do a good job of it.

Surely you can shoot uncompressed until Phase One manage to update the support, or otherwise pop off and use your other program that does support compressed raw. I don't see what the problem really is here?
Jason 2
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 5:11 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby fixedwheel » Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:03 pm

Did C1 have support for X-T2 compressed RAW files when you bought it?

I've upgraded to C1 v9 for X-T2 support. I would have quite happily stuck with v8, but I don't expect PhaseOne to add support for every new camera into a previous version of their product. Just one of the costs of changing from X-T1 to X-T2.

As far as compressed vs uncompressed, well, storage requirements have only been going one way since I got my first 20Mb hard drive in the late eighties. 512Gb cards are already shipping, Sandisk just announced a 1Tb SD Card at Photokina. 10Tb hard drives and 4Tb SSDs are already out there.
fixedwheel
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:44 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby NN635781531552263255UL » Fri Sep 23, 2016 3:25 am

Jason 2 wrote:
rckstflbn wrote:Still needing support for Fuji compressed Raw. Ridiculous that you guys are ignoring something the other programs already support.


I don't think Phase One are "ignoring" support for compressed RAF files, are they? It's a rather different demosaicing as far as I can tell. I don't think that they just need to flip a switch.



If compressed RAF works like most other file formats the demosaicing should be exactly the same. They just have to run the data through the decompression algorithm and then it will be the same data as uncompressed. Maybe Fuji hasn't published the spec but otherwise I would have expected this to be the easy part.
NN635781531552263255UL
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:05 am

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby Jim_DK » Fri Sep 23, 2016 11:48 am

Hi all

Compressed is not supported. I have fixed the release notes (1.4) to reflect this. Sorry for the miscommunication.

Suffice to say this is not a slam dunk to implement in our current X-Trans pipeline - We are very aware of the need and we are talking to the vendor about solutions.
James
Phase One DK
Jim_DK
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 10:00 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Capture One 9.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests