Fuji X-T2 support

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One PRO(For Sony), Capture One DB and Capture One Express(For Sony) 9.x

Fuji X-T2 support

Postby Minigill » Sun Sep 11, 2016 9:25 pm

PLEASE !! After shooting over 1,000 pics today, I am unable to view any of them :(

I hope this will be addressed soon as the last thing I want is to jump ship to LR/PS... !

Support ticket raised.

Even uncompressed would be start :)

Here's hoping...
User avatar
Minigill
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:52 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby BobRockefeller » Mon Sep 12, 2016 1:01 am

Phase One has been slow and deliberate in bringing support for new cameras. They spend a good bit of time with the camera, lenses, and RAW files to tweak and hone their RAW decoding, and lens correction, to be up to their standards.

They do a good job in the end. But it's not fast enough for some. :(
Bob
-----
Robert J. Rockefeller
http://www.bobrockefeller.com
Midway, GA
User avatar
BobRockefeller
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 4:10 pm
Location: Richmond Hill, GA

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby Minigill » Mon Sep 12, 2016 7:14 am

Hi Bob

Yes, I appreciate it takes a little while to appear :) I am just excited with my new camera and keen to start editing ! I go on holiday in a month, so my hopes will be its available when I come!

I have had the reply from the case support, saying, in progress with no date, which is what I thought it would be!

Gill
User avatar
Minigill
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:52 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby NN635781531552263255UL » Wed Sep 14, 2016 5:47 am

Juts got my X-T2. Let's hope they get something soon.
NN635781531552263255UL
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:05 am

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby Homo_erectus » Wed Sep 14, 2016 1:52 pm

It's frustrating to wait for what seems an interminably long time and Phaseone isn't great about communicating what they are working on, or giving time frames, so the wait feels more frustrating than it should be.

There are real costs too. C1's lack of support for compressed raw files from the X-Pro2 is going to force me to move a purchase of more storage capacity for my raw archive forward by about a year. That's about the cost of a lens spent on hard drives.

On the other hand, the profiles they create are really good. And C1 is awesome. And the only other real option in the market is Adobe. So, what're ya gonna do?

Smile and wait.

Fuji jpgs are actually pretty robust. Especially if you get the exposure right in camera. You could try shooting raw+jpg until X-T2 support arrives. Then when X-T2 support is added you'll have a huge backlog of raws to play with. Or you could convert the raws to dng (and save the rafs) and then work on the dngs until support arrives.

I'm hoping that the next update for C1 will add compressed Fuji raw support along with getting the remaining Fuji bodies supported. I'm somewhat of an optimist though :-D
Homo_erectus
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:12 am

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby NN635781531552263255UL » Wed Sep 14, 2016 3:02 pm

Some more openness and communication would definitely help. There are companies that tell you what they are working on and how things are going. If I knew they are working full X-T2 and X-Pro2 support with an estimated release time (it's OK if there are delays but at least we know what's going on) I would be much more confident than just sitting around and waiting for a surprise that may happen or not. Right now I would probably seriously consider going back to Lightroom if there X-Trans handling were better.

Just tell us: Will it be 1 month, 6 months or 1 year so we can plan.
NN635781531552263255UL
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:05 am

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby Minigill » Wed Sep 14, 2016 5:37 pm

It was a bitter sweet feeling when ordering the T2 as I knew C1 would not be ready for it, so the excitement of waiting (ok, waiting was hell!), then opening the box, taking the pics., and now I have no real idea of how the pics look :(

I haven't been on holiday since 2002, so my first one since then in one months time and its a photography trip, so 1,000's of pics ! I still live in hope of a lovely upgrade by the time I am back and can view and edit the raws! :D
User avatar
Minigill
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:52 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby fatihayoglu » Wed Sep 14, 2016 6:32 pm

Guys I'm fairly certain that XT2 will be supported by the PO on the next version CO1. The camera has been just lunched and shipped to the buyers, so patience :)
Late 2015 iMac 5K, 4Ghz, 40GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 4GB GPU
Nikon D750, 20 f/1.8G, 35 f/2D, 50 f/1.8D, 85 f/1.8D, 24-70 f/2.8E, 70-200 f/2.8G
Leica M10, 35 Summicron, 50 Summilux, 90 Summicron
fatihayoglu
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 5:57 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby Minigill » Wed Sep 14, 2016 6:46 pm

I am looking to forward to when it does happen :D

In the meantime, I need to think about more storage for RAW uncompressed !

Gill
User avatar
Minigill
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:52 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby fixedwheel » Wed Sep 14, 2016 9:45 pm

Yep, add me to the list of those that need X-T2 support in C1.

My T2 is on order, and expected to be with me within a fortnight, so it kinda takes the shine off to not be able to work on the RAWs

I don't really want to go LR/PS either.

I wouldn't have thought there would be anywhere near the workload that there was with the PRO-2, so hopefully a week or two should see a minor update to C1 to support the T2.

Thanks

John
fixedwheel
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:44 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby NN635781531552263255UL » Wed Sep 14, 2016 10:01 pm

I will probably produce TIFFs with the Fuji converter until C1 has released something. I already dread having 150MB TIFF vs. 25 MB compressed RAW.


I really wish they would give us an estimated date.
NN635781531552263255UL
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:05 am

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby NN635956897836738724UL » Wed Sep 14, 2016 10:24 pm

I dont get what the hold up is. this is the same sensor as in the xpro2. map the RAFs to that profile and let us get to work. if there are any tweaks between xpro2 and xt2 RAFs, then bring that out at a later date.
NN635956897836738724UL
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2016 6:23 am

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby jknights » Wed Sep 14, 2016 10:29 pm

The XPro2 is supported, so I am sure the XT2, which uses the same sensor, will be supported very quickly.
I think we need to be a little patient.

:lol: I can say this as my XT2 is not in my hands yet but will be in less than two weeks.
I hope that PhaseOne can release an update soon after I get my XT2, or even before. :mrgreen:
jknights
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 2:19 pm

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby NN635781531552263255UL » Wed Sep 14, 2016 10:46 pm

jknights wrote:The XPro2 is supported, so I am sure the XT2, which uses the same sensor, will be supported very quickly.
I think we need to be a little patient.

:lol: I can say this as my XT2 is not in my hands yet but will be in less than two weeks.
I hope that PhaseOne can release an update soon after I get my XT2, or even before. :mrgreen:


Maybe you should have ordered it with 2 month shipping :twisted:
NN635781531552263255UL
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:05 am

Re: Fuji X-T2 support

Postby Nordlicht » Thu Sep 15, 2016 7:30 pm

jknights wrote:The XPro2 is supported, so I am sure the XT2, which uses the same sensor, will be supported very quickly.
I think we need to be a little patient.


The X-Pro2 isn't full supported. C1 doesn't support the compressed RAW of the X-Pro2.
Nordlicht
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 1:14 am

Next

Return to Capture One 9.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests