Page 4 of 7

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 8:24 pm
by NNN634596559618792942
Paul_Steunebrink wrote:
NNN634596559618792942 wrote:Work around works great! However I notice that when my camera (1ds mark II) goes to sleep between shots it will not reconnect unless I restart CO 7. Any hints?

This is a known issue and will hopefully be resolved when Canon releases the real SDK. EOS Utility, which files we borrow here, does not support reconnect either.


Good times, I guess I'll turn the camera "Auto power off" to "off" for now.

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2012 4:59 am
by NNN634844023910835838
Ok........for some reason.....this work around is not working for me.....
I've followed every step very carefully but I keep getting Camera could not be attached.....
Mac 10.7.5
Canon 1DS-MK3 (firmware is 1.2.0)
EOS Utility is version 2.12.0 (2.12.0.0)

When I open 7.0 I get the following : "Camera Could not be Attached"

At first I thought it might be my cable so I ran 6.4.2 and it worked.
I then ran EOS Utility and it worked there too.
So I went back to 7.0 but....I keep getting "Camera Could not be Attached"
I can even see it on the dropbox Canon EOS 1DS-MKIII so I click on it and it just won't let me attach it.

This is getting quite frustrating......specially when I read the above posts that it works for everyone.

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2012 5:39 am
by NNN634844023910835838
Just great.......now it crashes 6.4.2
I attach the camera and it's saying it can't attach it, then it opens up EOS Utility then crashes my computer....
Uninstalling all 3 versions and reinstalling them again.

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2012 8:01 pm
by Andreas172
Jeez. So far this has been a huge pain in the butt. I'm shooting with a 5D Mark II. OS X Mountain Lion. Capture One 7. I've tried the work around. Holy cow. I survived a shoot last week but just. I've never had so many different glitches. I tried using my 1DX first going through the Utility v. 2.12.0. directing the files into COP 7 capture folder. Total disaster. I had to switch to the 5D Mark II and went right into COP 7 using this work around and it worked, almost.

I'm going to install COP 7.0.1 now. Here goes nothing.

A.T.

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2012 8:40 pm
by Todd151
I had trouble with OS X 10.7.5 and Capture One 7 with my 5D Mark III. I found the most reliable combination to be 6.4.4 with 10.7.4. I had all kinds of problems until I went back to 10.7.4. I haven't tried Capture One 7 with 10.7.4.yet. I found that it is the 10.7.5 that causes most of the problems.

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 8:52 pm
by Edward2
Thanks!!! 1DX mountain Lion and C1 are now friends again.

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:06 pm
by Lionel12
Looks like all us Canon shooters will be happy this year...
-Lionel

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:29 pm
by NNN634843748851053752
Has any one any reports on how 7.01 is running?

I am shooting a 5dmk11, mountain pain in the rear lion, COP 6.4.2
Every shoot is a heart in the mouth in regards to the system working.
Not sure wether to install 7.01.

TIA

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 4:34 pm
by NNN634843748851053752
Installed 7.01, cannot connect camera... and images in library not opening.... :x :x

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:11 pm
by dannycdreams
I've tried the work around but it does not work for me
Tried on both 6.4 + 7 and I keep getting "Unable to connect to camera" and the program freezes and I have to force quit

Any ideas/advise? I'm running OS 10.7.5

Thank You
Danny

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:12 pm
by dannycdreams
NNN634843748851053752 wrote:Installed 7.01, cannot connect camera... and images in library not opening.... :x :x

I have same issue

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:12 pm
by Paul_Steunebrink
NNN634843748851053752 wrote:Installed 7.01, cannot connect camera... and images in library not opening.... :x :x

Check whether you run it as Capture One Pro or as Capture One DB.

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:13 pm
by Paul_Steunebrink
danny16 wrote:I've tried the work around but it does not work for me
Tried on both 6.4 + 7 and I keep getting "Unable to connect to camera" and the program freezes and I have to force quit

Any ideas/advise? I'm running OS 10.7.5

Thank You
Danny

Danny, make sure the camera does not go into sleep mode (auto power save OFF)

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 1:12 pm
by NNN634843748851053752
Started capture one this morning, connected camera, happy days. All seems to be working!!

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 4:32 pm
by NNN634843748851053752
...and shooting seems stable, however I am no unable to process any images. It did work this morning but has ceased to work now!!

Any one else had this?
TIA